Stevie Wonder Joy Inside My Tears Live 12-21-13

Songs in the Key of Life live performance.

Download digital sheet music: Wonder – Joy Inside My Tears and play it off-line

Stevie Wonder ~ Joy Inside My Tears 70’s Acoustic Guitar Cover Pop Music Song R & B Motown Hit )

Acoustic guitar cover song from me of the 1970’s R & B pop music soul funk hit Joy Inside My Tears released by Stevie Wonder in 1976 on the double album Song…

Repost: I wonder what difference it will make? [I wrote this poem about how I was feeling Wednesday upon learning that my mom had died. I got some interesting responses when people had no idea what it referred to. What do you think of and how do you react to the poem now?]The BoxI look in the box but there’s nothing thereno pain, no fear, love, anger or sadnesswhere did the shame, doubt and misery go?Where is that cringing gut-wrenching madness?This is the box where I kept all my gamesmy dreams my worries and all lost joysthe box is empty, not a trace of lifewhatever was there has now lost its voice.How can the box be emptiness inside?without even a touch of hollow chillpedestrian surprise this innocent gazeinto that void without terror or thrill.This is the box my life used to be inWhy does finding it empty not make me free?Comments/Critiques?Thanks Peter -er I mean Joseph. Nice attempt to deceive but you said a few days ago you (Joseph) were 17. So obviously “Joseph” is a lie. What he says is an attempt to deceive.

Download digital sheet music: Wonder – Joy Inside My Tears and play it off-line

You answered one of my questions a while back and you didn’t speak highly of your work. Never put your poetry down again – ever. You are a poet and this is poetry. It’s strange to live in a world without our mothers. Mine has been gone for 17 years. Why do we or I still want to “blame” her for. and still want to love her for.ever?

Oh, my. This really got me.The closing couplet tore at my heart.I’m sorry that as she has found her peace,you have yet to find it.(with regard to your relationship with her)I hope, in time, you will see how the pieces all fit together.

I’ve said it many times at wakes and funerals looking at the casket, “There’s nothing in there.” The death of a parent does not free us from their influence. We have spent too many years with them, for good or for bad. The box is probably also the womb in your poem.There was no way to understand what was in your mind until you explained it. Although it is a good poem, I feel that poems should allow the readers to understand their theme and the writer’s thoughts without explanation.

I think it’s a great and powerful read and loved it.I really enjoy reading your poetry as it’s never fake and always from the soul’ deep within.

Actually, ‘Joseph’ identified himself as Dave last night. Let’s do what we can to alleviate the confusion and tension here, shall we? If you want to stir the pot why not make a nice stew for dinner. When you posted this before, sans the biographical information, I responded:An interesting poem Hiram, and one I cannot quite find resolution with in all its aspects. I think of the ‘box’ as a head, your head, upon which you, seemingly disembodied,yet introspect. This is the head at the end of life, the place that in life had served as the seat of consciousness, as the well of emotion, but which has now, to your disembodied spirit in extremis, become a riddle of cosmic proportions. How could a place once possessed, nay ruled, by reason and more importantly emotion (the thing that truly made you human) have become an empty receptacle? You wonder if you ever truly lived there at all; if so, how could it now be so empty, so free of every trace of that universe of beings it housed until so recently. Your final line, viz. ‘Why does finding it empty not make me free?,’ on the one hand means you are limitless, pure spirit, and yet homeless, because the machine is necessary for the ghost to bring to fruition its dreams. Freedom becomes impotence and the sequence that brings you there is inevitable. That is no freedom at all, but eternal, homeless torment. Now you tell me if that makes any sense to you??Though you didn’t directly ask, this was both poem and philosophical gem, at least as I have interpreted it. LOLI’ll stick by that. Needless to say, the biographical information imparts a new spin to the matter, but there is no way we could have reasonably inferred it at the time. I’ve privately sent, and you have graciously accepted, my condolences for your loss. I am reminded of how often a poem becomes something else. something greater. when you read the literary biography. I had an entirely different way of looking at Keats’s odes after reading his letters; the context had been altered, and the odes reflected in a different lens. This case is similar. I liked the poem then, and still do. Mr. Blue is true blue.

The sorrow which has no vent in tears may make other organs weep. ~Henry Maudsleywe all grieve differently,but this aptly describes the sallow numbness that I feel too at this time with my own loss. We are two peas in an e-pod (lol)

Young Writer Wondering: How do I put detailed Emotions into my novels? I’m very good visionally describing scenes in my novels, but Emotion is where I lack. I don’t know how to express Emotion between characters without it sounded dull and repetitive, I’m not very good at details either besides opening up the scene so the reader could actually view what is going on in their minds. Any advice fellow writers could give me would be much appreciated, I know I’m an Amateur writer.
Describe actions associated with the emotion. Instead of “What do you mean by that?” Eric said angrily, try”Eric slammed his fists down on the table. His voice went shrill and loud when he said, “What the hell do you mean by that!”

The key is to not use too much physical description like “The growling animal scared me, i was shaking and cowering”. Its not just physical, its mental too. If it’s a scary scene, make the reader’s heart race. Shorter sentences help when you’re having an action/fast-paced scene, making it less dull.Word choice is also a key factor in a great book. “Imagine a place” showcases that. In that short book, the author managed to cram in so many emotions with only 20 or so pages, while keeping it flowing. Want a calm feeling? Use words like sweet, harmonious, melodic, soft, rich and pure.Scary? Darkness, lurking, shadowy, cruel, ice-hearted. You get the point.Emotion can be hard to add, but when done right, it sounds and is amazing. Read this to get an idea of how to add emotion into your story, with both imagery and feeling:binsearch.info/viewNFO.php?oid=82365224&server=2

Try to put yourself into your character and include body language and facial features. Check out this link:wikihow.com/Add-Emotion-to-a-Story

Whenever you find yourself saying the emotion that someone is feeling, stop. Get out of the habit of saying “he was sad” or “she was upset.”If you are not doing that anymore, and you “show the emotions” and you find yourself saying things like “tears poured down her cheeks, she gasped for air as her heart pounded in her chest and she buried her face in her hands” stop. You’re doing better than before, but these are still super cliche and often young writers use wayyyy too many of these “physical descriptions of emotion” in a row. Look at how your favorite books describe emotions. For me, I remember when Harry sees his parents in the Mirror of Erised. I remember such strong emotions, but when I look at the passage, it reads like this:———They just looked at him, smiling. And slowly, Harry looked into the faces of the other people in the mirror, and saw other pairs of green eyes like his, other noses like his, even a little old man who looked as though he had Harry’s knobbly knees — Harry was looking at his family, for the first time in his life.The Potters smiled and waved at Harry and he stared hungrily back at them, his hands pressed flat against the glass as though he was hoping to fall right through it and reach them. He had a powerful kind of ache inside him, half joy, half terrible sadness.How long he stood there, he didn’t know. The reflections did not fade and he looked and looked until a distant noise brought him back to his senses. He couldn’t stay here, he had to find his way back to bed. He tore his eyes away from his mother’s face, whispered, “I’ll come back,” and hurried from the room.———–So even though Jo Rowling comes out and says his feelings, the feelings are mixed. She still focuses most on the SCENE, with just one sentence focusing on how he feels and what those feelings are like, physically (an ache). Instead, she describes how he looks at them. “Hungrily” and also he has to “tear his eyes away”.The better you portray the reason behind the feelings, the better those feelings will come across. To simply say he felt joy and sadness isn’t enough. Showing how he stares at them, how he presses his hands against the glass, how he’s mesmerized. THAT is how the emotions are best detailed.