William Wilson 1

A play for literature class.

Download and print Josie by Fagen sheet music

Steely Dan – Josie (DAMN does Fagan have soul!); Highland Park, IL 8-1-2013

Steely Dan on fire during amazing show at Ravinia. Donald Fagan has not lost a beat!

steely dan? any other steely dan fans out there. wahts your favorite album, or song..i grabbed aja and played it and forgot just how much i liked them..

Download and print Josie by Fagen sheet music

I am a huge Steely Dan fan. favorite songs:Rikki, Don’t lose That Number., Boddhisatva, Don’t Take Me Alive, My Old School.It is interesting to note that Rikki is supposedly written about the wife of one of Donald Fagen’s professors. MyOld School is a reference to Fagen’s arrest for excessive partying!

I think Aja is their best album. But I love the song “Kid Charlemagne” (from The Royal Scam) because of the great guitar solo. I think it’s Larry Carlton on guitar.

I own their complete collection and comin up with a “fav” album is not an easy task. Today, it’s Pretzel Logic!Tomorrow, who knows?

One I heard recently that I had almost forgotten is “Dirty Work”Love that one and My old school as well!

AJA is probably their “best” album but I find myself listening to PRETZEL LOGIC more often because of the abundance of hookfests.

Aja (pronounced the same as “Asia”) is an album by the rock band Steely Dan. The album was named after the Korean wife of Fagen’s friend’s brother. Originally released in 1977 (see 1977 in music), it became the group’s best-selling album. Topping at #3 on the U.S. charts and #5 in the United Kingdom, it was the band’s first platinum album. In July 1978, the album won the Grammy Award for Best Engineered Non-Classical Recording. In 2003, the album was ranked number 145 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.”Black Cow” – 5:10 “Aja” – 7:57 “Deacon Blues” – 7:37 “Peg” – 3:57 “Home at Last” – 5:34 “I Got the News” – 5:06 “Josie” – 4:33