Dave Matthews Band- Jimi Thing Scat Full

Dave Matthews Band Jimi Thing Butch Taylor and Dave scat at the end of the song. From Weekend on The Rocks DVD.

Download sheet music online: D.J. Matthews (Dave Matthews Band: Jimi Thing, Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds: Jimi Thing)

Dave Matthews Band – Jimi Thing scat (best :))

Dave Matthews Band Jimi Thing Butch Taylor and Dave scat. Weekend on The Rocks Full song: youtube.com/watch?v=0yfqL1D4p3A.

What is your favorite Dave Matthews Band Song?

Download sheet music online: D.J. Matthews (Dave Matthews Band: Jimi Thing, Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds: Jimi Thing)

Steely Dan or Dave Matthews Band? This is for curiosity on my part, because I simply love both bands. Both have extremely talented musicians and their songs just are dynamic. Do any of you like one more? Or both? My favorite SD song is Deacon BluesMy favorite DMB song is Jimi ThingI have seen Steely Dan in concert at Pine Knob in MI. They were awesome. I very much want to see DMB live,too.I see your point,Fonzie. DMB is an acquired taste.
Yeah, both talented bunch of musicians, but give me SD.Never liked Dave’s singing style. Sounds like he’s trying to swat & avoid a wasp while he’s singing. Plus, I think SD are more listener-friendly. I mean come on- “Reelin in the Years”, “Do it Again”, “Rikki Don’t Lose.” Classics!

Dave Matthews Band, Only because i’m younger and haven’t really gotten much listening time to SD. 🙂

Steely Dan One of the few box sets I own is the Dan’s. Unlike DMB, SD brought in the best studio musician’s; some used regularly (Larry Carlton).Liked their rock/pop stuff when they began; loved their jazz stuff as they progressed. AJA song and album is my favorite (Wayne Shorter solo on the title song is great.DMB, I respect their musicianship, guess I was just growing up listening to SD.

What’s that sound.everybody look what’s going down.WHAT IS THIS? Okay so, some of the lyrics to the song I’m looking for are:What’s that sound, everybody look what’s going down.The song is really easy going and light.I’ve searched the lyrics, and it’s always come up to a song called Jimi Thing by Dave Matthews Band. Well, I downloaded this song, and it’s not the song I’m looking for. In the lyrics to Jimi Thing, I find the lyrics I like at the very bottom, and I’m confused to if this might be another song or?I’m just really curious because I love this song, and I really want it! But it’s rather aggravating, and I’d really like some help.Okay so, some of the lyrics to the song I’m looking for are:Stop, baby, what’s that sound, everybody look what’s going down.The song is really easy going and light.I’ve searched the lyrics, and it’s always come up to a song called Jimi Thing by Dave Matthews Band. Well, I downloaded this song, and it’s not the song I’m looking for. In the lyrics to Jimi Thing, I find the lyrics I like at the very bottom, and I’m confused to if this might be another song or?I’m just really curious because I love this song, and I really want it! But it’s rather aggravating, and I’d really like some help.
For What Its Worth- Buffalo Springfield.DMB covers it at the end of the song Jimi Thing when they play it live, thats why its coming up.

Where would I find the set list for the Dave Matthews Band from 6/16/09?
1Shake Me Like a Monkey 2Funny the Way It Is 3Stay or Leave 4Dive In 5The Stone Anyone Seen the Bridge » Too Much [fake] »6Ants Marching 7Lying in the Hands of God 8Why I Am 3:48 9Lie in Our Graves 10So Damn Lucky 11Seven 12Jimi Thing 13Squirm 14You & Me »15Everyday 16#41 20:26 17Grey Street 18Alligator Pie 19Halloween

Does anybody have the Dave Matthews Band track list from his show in Tinley Park on 9/26/09?
Latest Show Dave Matthews Band2009-09-26First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, Tinley Park, ILDon’t Drink the Water *So Damn Lucky *Squirm *Gravedigger *+Shake Me Like a Monkey *Seven *One Sweet World *Funny The Way It Is *Lying In the Hands of God *Recently *The Song That Jane Likes *Why I Am *You and Me *Dancing Nancies *Spaceman *Jimi Thing *So Much To Say.> *Anyone Seen The Bridge.> *Too Much.> (tease) ! *Ants Marching *Encore:Baby Blue ~The Maker *Grey Street * GO DAVE! Hope you enjoyed your concert

What songs can I expect Dave Matthews Band to play on their 2007 tour? I want to download some of their songs to get familiar with but I’m not sure what they will play.
Stuff off the new album (Stand Up), old hits, fan favorites and maybe a surprise cover tuneGet their latest album – The Best of What’s Around, Vol. 1 – has hits and live stuff

They will play a bit of everything. Last year over their entire tour they played over 70 songs, with about 17-22 per night. I agree that buying BOWA V. 1 (Best of CD) is a good start. Maybe pick up a live show album or two (Central Park or Red Rocks 95 are great live albums). Just keep in mind the band will NOT go out and just play all their radio hits, and that at any given concert, no song is a guarantee, including big hits like Crash, Ants Marching, and Space Between.Songs they played the most last year were:Hunger for the Great LightLouisiana BayouRapunzelSo Much to SayToo muchGrey StreetDancing NanciesPigJimi ThingWarehouseTripping BilliesAlong with some radio hits like: What Would You Say, Ants Marching, Crash, and Everyday

He just finished his World Tour in Chicago. It was one of the best shows I have ever been to. Go to anstmarching.org and see what they played. He played his classics, like Two Step, Too Much, Stay, and Grey Street. These are really good beginner songs for someone not too familiar with all of his music. He is also going to play some new stuff that he hasn’t released yet. REMEMBER, after the show is over, do not leave. Start yelling and screaming for him to encore.