Ben Oakland: Java Jive – Canticum Novum Mixed Voice Choir, Czech Republic

Closing Gala Concert, 1st May 2011, 8pm, Cork City Hall – 57th International Cork Choral Festival – corkchoral.ie – This video is a service of Choral Fes…

Ben Oakland (Java Jive) sheet music is available for immediate download.

09 Singtonic : Java Jive (Music : Ben Oakland, Arrangement : Thierry Dagon)

Gut gestrickt ist halb gesungen. Thierry Dagon, contre-ténor, Matthias Müller, ténor, Philippe Meyer, baryton, Hans Frauchiger, basse, Véronique Piller, pian…

who wrote java jive and explanation of how it came about to be written. I understand it was written in 1940?

Ben Oakland (Java Jive) sheet music is available for immediate download.

Does this song have lyrics? It’s driving us insane? First, watch this video: youtube.com/watch?v=NGwn0lSUuMk Then, tell me this: is there, in the world, a version of this song with lyrics? Maybe by a 50s/60s girl group? Any info – vague lyrics or anything – would be helpful as we’re about to go insane trying to figure it out!
YES! I remember this song from my childhood, lol, I havent heard it in forever!People refer to it by two different names – “Jave Jive” or “I Love Coffee, I Love Tea” by Milton Drake and Ben Oakland, 1940.Here’s the lyrics:richardthompson-music.com/song_o_matic.asp?id=590I love coffee, I love tea,I love Java Jive and it loves meCoffee and tea and the Java and me,A cup, a cup, a cup, a cup, a cup!Slip me a slug from the wonderful mugand I’ll cut a rug till I’m snug in the jugA slice of onion and a raw one,Draw one!Waiter, waiter, percolator!I love coffee, I love tea,I love Java Jive and it loves meCoffee and tea and the Java and me,A cup, a cup, a cup, a cup, a cup!Boston beans (soy beans) Those reetie-vootie beans!(cabbage n’ greens)You know that I’m not keen about a bean, unlessit is a chili chili bean, boy.I love coffee, I love tea,I love Java Jive and it loves meCoffee and tea and the Java and me,A cup – a cup – a cup…Blow me a slug from that wonderful mugAnd I’ll cut a rug that’s snug in a jugDrop a nickel in my pot – JoeTakin’ it slowWaiter, waiter percolatorI love coffee, I love tea,I love Java Jive an’ it loves meCoffee and tea and the Java and me,A cup, a cup, a cup, a cup – BOY!Here are several vocal versions of it, they all sound different from the piano sheet music used to teach youngsters and beginners piano duets:youtube.com/watch?v=Y38AGJoGkd0&feature=relatedyoutube.com/watch?v=pULXnVTRynYyoutube.com/watch?v=Z3Zcfn_yUSg&feature=related