Irish Blood, English Heart by Morrissey with lyrics!🙂

THIS GUY ROCKS! seriously🙂 haha my mom “introduced” me to him and he is sooo hot, well he was when he was younger. now hes an oldie xD all his songs are am…

Download and print Irish Blood, English Heart by Morrissey sheet score

Morrissey Irish Blood English Heart (live)

From the DVD Who Put the “m” in Manchester.

Can you help me understand these Morrissey lyrics (‘Irish Blood, English Heart’)? I am puzzled by the following Morrissey lyrics from the song ‘Irish Blood, English Heart’:I’ve been dreaming of a time whenThe English are sick to death of Labour and ToriesAnd spit upon the name Oliver CromwellAnd denounce this Royal Line that still salute himAnd will salute him foreverWhat I don’t understand is how the Royal Line could ever be expected to salute Oliver Cromwell, given that he defeated the Royalists in the English Civil War and established a republic.Or perhaps I have missed something?Any ideas?Thanks in advance for any answers.

Download and print Irish Blood, English Heart by Morrissey sheet score