The Alan Parsons Project- Inside Looking Out

The Alan Parsons Project- Inside Looking Out, from the album Gaudi.

Sheet music for Inside Looking Out – Alan Parsons is available for downloading in digital format.

Alan Parsons Project – Inside Looking Out (subtitulado)

From Gaudí (1987). Buy at amazon.com or amazon.co.uk.

What song has the most meaningful lyrics to you? I was looking through some old stuff before when I came across this song. The lyrics are so nice they made me cry. Here is the song. It is by Alan Parsons.youtube.com/watch?v=tD6jS0Gq-wkSo, what songs to you have the best lyrics to you?Bonus Q: Favorite type of chocolateJerret, the office manager at my work has to have a BMT as well. She was diagnosed with Leukemia only about three weeks ago and is only 39. That song made me cry. So touching.

Sheet music for Inside Looking Out – Alan Parsons is available for downloading in digital format.

Broken, by LifehouseThe broken clock is a comfort, it helps me sleep tonightMaybe it can stop tomorrow from stealing all my timeI am here still waiting though I still have my doubtsI am damaged at best, like you’ve already figured outI’m falling apart, I’m barely breathingWith a broken heart that’s still beatingIn the pain there is healingIn your name I find meaningSo I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ onI’m barely holdin’ on to youThe broken locks were a warning you got inside my headI tried my best to be guarded, I’m an open book insteadAnd I still see your reflection inside of my eyesThat are looking for purpose, they’re still looking for lifeI’m falling apart, I’m barely breathingWith a broken heart that’s still beatingIn the pain is the healingIn your name I find meaningSo I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’)I’m barely holdin’ on to youI’m hangin’ on another dayJust to see what you will throw my wayAnd I’m hangin’ on to the words you sayYou said that I will, will be okThe broken lights on the freeway left me here aloneI may have lost my way now, having forgot my way homeI’m falling apart, I’m barely breathingWith a broken heart that’s still beatingIn the pain, there is healingIn your name, I find meaningSo I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’)I’m barely holdin’ on to youI’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m holdin’ on (I’m still holdin’), I’m barely holdin’ on to youFavorite type of chocolate: Milk

oh wow, the most meaningful lyrics to me are either songs by coldplay or the song its the end of the world as we know it! lol That’s great, it starts with an earthquake, birds and snakes, an aeroplane -Lenny Bruce is not afraid. Eye of a hurricane, listen to yourself churn -world serves its own needs, regardless of your own needs. Feed it up a knock,speed, grunt no, strength no. Ladder structure clatter with fear of height,down height. Wire in a fire, represent the seven games in a government forhire and a combat site. Left her, wasn’t coming in a hurry with the furiesbreathing down your neck. Team by team reporters baffled, trump, tetheredcrop. Look at that low plane! Fine then. Uh oh, overflow, population,common group, but it’ll do. Save yourself, serve yourself. World serves itsown needs, listen to your heart bleed. Tell me with the rapture and thereverent in the right – right. You vitriolic, patriotic, slam, fight, brightlight, feeling pretty psyched.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.Six o’clock – TV hour. Don’t get caught in foreign tower. Slash and burn,return, listen to yourself churn. Lock him in uniform and book burning,blood letting. Every motive escalate. Automotive incinerate. Light a candle,light a motive. Step down, step down. Watch a heel crush, crush. Uh oh,this means no fear – cavalier. Renegade and steer clear! A tournament,a tournament, a tournament of lies. Offer me solutions, offer me alternativesand I decline.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.The other night I tripped a nice continental drift divide. Mount St. Edelite.Leonard Bernstein. Leonid Breshnev, Lenny Bruce and Lester Bangs.Birthday party, cheesecake, jelly bean, boom! You symbiotic, patriotic,slam, but neck, right? Right.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it.It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.fine(It’s time I had some time alone)bonus:mine is the almond kind

Songs that support our troops.They always make me cry but it lets me know that some people other than me care about the people in the middel East fighting for America’s freedom.

falls on me – fuelchasing cars- snow patrolyellow – coldplaybeautiful – 10 yearsimferfection – skilletlive forever – the rasmusseize the day – avenged sevenfoldforever and always – bullet for my valentinehalo – bethany joy lenz/haley james scottface down – the red jump suit apparatusover you daughtry leave out all the rest – linkin parkrest in pieces – salivafix you – coldplaycomatose- skilletjust a few :Dedit: bq: dark chocolate – yum

I can’t pick one, it’s so hard!Um, but I’d choose..Speak of the devil by Sum 41& Lovesongs (They Kill Me) by Cinema BizarreA: I love Cadbury Old Gold.mmm

This is one of my favourite ‘Bob Dylan’ songs. It makes me cry everytime I hear it. It’s on the album ‘Another Side Of Bob Dylan’To RamonaRamona, come closer,Shut softly your watery eyes.The pangs of your sadnessShall pass as your senses will rise.The flowers of the cityThough breathlike, get deathlike at times.And there’s no use in tryin’T’ deal with the dyin’,Though I cannot explain that in lines.Your cracked country lips,I still wish to kiss,As to be under the strength of your skin.Your magnetic movementsStill capture the minutes I’m in.But it grieves my heart, love,To see you tryin’ to be a part ofA world that just don’t exist.It’s all just a dream, babe,A vacuum, a scheme, babe,That sucks you into feelin’ like this.I can see that your headHas been twisted and fedBy worthless foam from the mouth.I can tell you are tornBetween stayin’ and returnin’On back to the South.You’ve been fooled into thinkingThat the finishin’ end is at hand.Yet there’s no one to beat you,No one t’ defeat you,’Cept the thoughts of yourself feeling bad.I’ve heard you say many timesThat you’re better ‘n no oneAnd no one is better ‘n you.If you really believe that,You know you gotNothing to win and nothing to lose.From fixtures and forces and friends,Your sorrow does stem,That hype you and type you,Making you feelThat you must be exactly like them.I’d forever talk to you,But soon my words,They would turn into a meaningless ring.For deep in my heartI know there is no help I can bring.Everything passes,Everything changes,Just do what you think you should do.And someday maybe,Who knows, baby,I’ll come and be cryin’ to you.BQ: Any type of chocolate!

Mr. Jones by the Counting Crows, but all of that album is very, very meaningful to me. As creepy as it may sound, I feel like Adam Duritz and I are intimately connected when I listen to August & Everything After.BQ: Very dark, bitter chocolate.

Dance With My Father by Luther Vandross Back when I was a child, before life removed all the innocenceMy father would lift me high and dance with my mother and me and thenSpin me around ’til I fell asleepThen up the stairs he would carry meAnd I knew for sure I was lovedIf I could get another chance, another walk, another dance with himI’d play a song that would never, ever endHow I’d love, love, loveTo dance with my father againWhen I and my mother would disagreeTo get my way, I would run from her to himHe’d make me laugh just to comfort meThen finally make me do just what my mama saidLater that night when I was asleepHe left a dollar under my sheetNever dreamed that he would be gone from meIf I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with himI’d play a song that would never, ever end’Cause I’d love, love, loveTo dance with my father againSometimes I’d listen outside her doorAnd I’d hear how my mother cried for himI pray for her even more than meI pray for her even more than meI know I’m praying for much too muchBut could you send back the only man she lovedI know you don’t do it usuallyBut dear Lord she’s dyingTo dance with my father againEvery night I fall asleep and this is all I ever dream

The lights and buzz by Jack’s mannequin. It has a great story behind it, and it reminds us all that “it’s good to be alive”youtube.com/watch?v=Vzg2iZoUFeoBQ: Hershey’s Milk chocolate with caramel or cheesecake on the inside. or peanut butter.Story: The lead singer, Andrew McMahon, was diagnosed with leukemia, and his sister was the perfect match for his bone marrow transplant. This was the first song he wrote after his transplant.Lyrics: I’m coming home from my hardest year I’m making plans not to make plans while I’m here And this life has been no holiday, a complicated situation I’m fine with all my memories Still I could use vacation It’s Christmas in California And it’s hard to ignore that it feels like summer all the time But I’ll take a west coast winter to remove my splintersIt’s good to be alive It’s good to be alive I’m coming home to the lights and buzz Streets look the same, still nothing’s as it was This place is paradise I’m sure, here’s my reservation I’ve gotten lost here once before Inside a good vibration It’s Christmas in California And it’s hard to ignore that it feels like summer all the time But I’ll take a west coast winter to remove my splintersIt’s good to be alive It’s good to be alive It’s good to be alive And time, time it stops for no one The seasons come and go and that’s just time Yeah time it stops for no one The seasons keep on going Whether or not we’re blind Christmas in California And it’s hard to ignore that it feels like summer all the time But I’ll take a west coast winter to remove my splinters It’s good to be alive It’s good to be alive It’s good to be alive

In my life-The Beatles Across the universe-The BeatlesLet it be-The BeatlesImagine-John LennonBQ:I dont really like chocolate but I guess will just go with dark chocolate.