I need a good Chopin song for myself, I’m level 7!? I already played Nocturne in C-sharp minor Op. Posth when I was 10, and right now I’m looking ino playing the beautiful but overplayed Nocturne Op.9 No.2 , the bittersweet and dramatic Nocturne Op. 55 No. 1, or the graceful Nocturne in E minor Op. Posth. 72.I really had my heart set on playing Fantasie Impromptu, but my piano instructor told me that she would let me start playing that after I finish 7th grade. She said she had in mind for me Impromptu No. 1 in A-flat major, Op. 29. I was looking through Chopin’s Etudes, and as much as I’d like to play them, I think they are a bit too challenging for me right now. My favorite composer is Chopin, and right now I’m playing Invention 11 by Bach in a recital today, and I am playing Field’s Nocturne No. 5 in b-flat major. I am also playing Mozart’s Sonata 7 for the second week, and I am up to the 4 page hands together perfeclty, and I will play that in a recital in January. So can you please recommend a piece by Chopin that would be appropriate for my level? I have been playing the piano for 9 years, and I am at level 7, and I have played 2 level 8 pieces so far. I like Chopin’s nocturnes, and I love Ballade 4 in F major. Thank You for your time! : ]

Sheet music for Chopin – Impromptu No.1 in A Flat Major, Op.29 is available for downloading in digital format.

Try some of his preludes. Many of them are short but some of the longer ones include number 15 in D Flat Major, and number 17 in A Flat Major. Or possibly the prelude in C Sharp Minor Op 45.

Chopin is my favorite composer as well!Perhaps the Raindrop Prelude would be a fun piece to play. It’s not difficult, but I think it’s a very beautiful piece. Even though you’re in level 7, you seem more advanced than that. Have you played Nocturne in F sharp major, op. 15, no, 2? It’s a RCM Grade 10 piece, but you said you’ve played the Nocturne in C sharp minor (a Grade 9 piece) when you were 10, so I think you could tackle this.

I also had this problem. The etudes and most of the preludes are pretty hard!I bought a complete book of the nocturnes, and it was an absolute wonder. Some are quite difficult, but most are not too technically challanging, and they get you very used to playing Romantic music.

Survey: What is your favorite very intermediate or advanced piano piece by Chopin? I already played Nocturne in C-sharp minor Op. Posth when I was 10, and right now I’m looking ino playing the beautiful but overplayed Nocturne Op.9 No.2 , the bittersweet and dramatic Nocturne Op. 55 No. 1, or the graceful Nocturne in E minor Op. Posth. 72.I really had my heart set on playing Fantasie Impromptu, but my piano instructor told me that she would let me start playing that after I finish 7th grade. She said she had in mind for me Impromptu No. 1 in A-flat major, Op. 29. So, what’s your favorite very intermediate or advanced piano song by Chopin? ( This is the survey part, for people who only answer surveys! ) : ]
Tarantella In A flat minor – OP 43.Chopin change the time from 12/8 to a 6/8The song work is only 3 min long but; one of Chopin’s best writing showing his versatile nature and intellectualism.The best piece ever written to me was by Tchaikovsky; the “1812 Overture”. If done with all the Church bells chiming and cannons volley, is so inspirational as a work, an art.Being a retired military person, a student of Wars, this number, when done as written, is so awesome to listen too, a soft entry leading to a deepening of trouble, then a war, then peace in the valley.I can sit with a nice Glass of wine and listen to this, close my eyes and drift away to an absolute Genius at work.