Randy Newman – I Want You To Hurt Like I Do

Jeff Porcaro rare collection. Artist: Randy Newman Album: Land Of Dreams Track N.: 12 Year: 1988 Musicians: Jeff Porcaro – drums Randy Newman – vocals, piano…

If you like this piece you can download Newman: I Want You To Hurt Like I Do sheet music online in digital format.

Randy Newman Land Of Dreams I Want You To Hurt Like I Do

I really want to breastfeed, but even the “correct” latch still hurts and causes bleeding. What should I do? I’ve consulted experts, tried all kinds of pumps (which hurt even more than the baby) with no luck, and every brand of nipple shields. None works so far.Doc said that the problem occured partly because of flat nipples and because the baby has a small mouth. I wonder if pain killer really is an option.Any suggestions?

If you like this piece you can download Newman: I Want You To Hurt Like I Do sheet music online in digital format.

it is sore from the strat but it will get better.and the end of the day u will have to make ur own mind up..

Sometimes you just can’t breastfeed despite your best intentions. I applaud your efforts to do this, but at some point, you’re probably going to have to give up. It doesn’t mean that you’re a bad mother, some women just aren’t able to breastfeed and/or their kids have no interest in it.My sister had a great deal of trouble breastfeeding and my nephew would just lay there and not eat. So after a month, she threw the towel in. He’s a beautiful, healthy, happy 14 month old now.

Ouch! Once your nipples heal up from being cracked, they won’t give you much pain, if any, when you nurse. I used lanolin on mine, which the doctors gave me. It helped. Don’t worry, your nipples WILL toughen up, and it is SO WORTH IT to keep trying.

Apply some ice cubes (wrapped up) to your nipples before feeding. That should help them to come out.Make sure you place the whole of the areola into the baby’s mouth – not just the nipple. You have to kind of squeeze the whole area then put it into the baby’s mouth. It takes practise. The pain subsides the more you do it.

get someone to pop to the chemist and get camilosan, now apply straight to the nipples ( its perfectly safe for the baby) pain free within hours.

Use a lot of lanonlin. It took me about 5 weeks for the pain to stop after I started feeding my son. I ended up being able to nurse for 9 months. Its a lot of hard work and painful. Thats why a lot of people quit because they aren’t willing to do the work, and endure the pain.

My own experience was that the shields and pumps were way worse than the baby. Make sure your breasts stay as dry as possible between feedings and use lanolin or vitamin E oil on them after each feeding (making sure to wash your breasts well before each feeding). If the baby has a good latch and you take good care of your breasts it will become much easier as you continue and – eventually – painless.But if it makes you too stressed and that stresses the baby then look into formula. Formula babies do just fine. I used to have my husband feed my son each evening with a bottle of formula so that he had a chance to bond with our son and my son wouldn’t mind if we needed to use it in an emergency. It helped when we were ready to transition to a cup. It might also help to de-stress you over the breast feeding.

If the latch hurts it isn’t correct for you -it doesn’t matter how “textbook” it may be.Also “flat nipples” are waay over-diagnosed. I was told I had flat nipples but I knew that was BS. If your nipples can stick out at all ever they are not flat. Also it is called BREASTfeeding not NIPPLEfeeding for a reason.Also you really don’t want to get started with a nipple shield, they are very hard to stop using and for many moms they do impair supply. I used one but I was pumping after each feed. It was still a horrible process to get baby back on the breast and I had it easy compared to most moms I know who used nipple shields.You really need to get a better lactation consultant, maybe try La Leche League.kellymom.com/bf/start/basics/latch-resources.html Latching and Positioning ResourcesNo matter what latch and positioning look like, the true measure is in the answers to these two questions: 1. Is it effective? 2. Is it comfortable?Even if latch and positioning look perfect (and, yes, even if a lactation consultant told you they were fine), pain and/or ineffective milk transfer indicate that there is a problem somewhere, and the first suspect is ineffective latch/positioning.[more]How to tell if you have flat nipples (with pictures)breastfeeding-basics.com/html/flat_inverted.shtmlBREASTFEEDING WITH FLAT OR INVERTED NIPPLESbreastfeed-essentials.com/invertednipples.htmlkellymom.com/newman/13still_more_bf_myths.html#11. Women with flat or inverted nipples cannot breastfeed.Not true! Babies do not breastfeed on nipples, they breastfeed on the breast. Though it may be easier for a baby to latch on to a breast with a prominent nipple, it is not necessary for nipples to stick out. A proper start will usually prevent problems and mothers with any shaped nipples can breastfeed perfectly adequately. In the past, a nipple shield was frequently suggested to get the baby to take the breast. This gadget should not be used, especially in the first few days! Though it may seem a solution, its use can result in poor feeding and severe weight loss, and makes it even more difficult to get the baby to take the breast. (See handout #8 Finger Feeding). If the baby does not take the breast at first, with proper help, he will often take the breast later. Breasts also change in the first few weeks, and as long as the mother maintains a good milk supply, the baby will usually latch on by 8 weeks of age no matter what, but get help and the baby may latch on before. See handout #26 When a Baby Refuses to Latch On.La Leche League -FREE in person breastfeeding support and meetingsInternational: llli.org/webindex.htmlUSA: 1-877-4-LALECHE

I know My doc prescribed Motrin and another pain pill when I left the hospital (I had a c-section) and i was on meds for my blood pressure and i was (and am) breastfeeding. ask the doc, but you should be able to take something. good luck.i wish you the best whatever the choice ends up.

You should see a lactation consultant – they are well trained in assisting you, much more then many doctors. Call the hospital where you gave birth or check around to locate one – WELL worth it.Good luck!

Well, it’s not the flat nipples. I’m successfully nursing my third that way. My second, though, I couldn’t get a good latch, it was SO PAINFUL, and I knew what I was doing, after nursing the first, ya know? So I consulted a lactation consultant, who came to my house. Best $100 I ever spent. It took her about 10 seconds, looking at the baby, to find that he had a severe double tongue tie. The problem was fixed by having his tongue clipped by a pediatric oral surgeon (covered by insurance, since it was interfering with his feeding).So, what kind of experts have you consulted? You ALSO might check with a local La Leche League leader. I wouldn’t hesitate to take some Ibuprofen, but the bleeding means something is REALLY wrong, and ibuprofen isn’t going to help. You’re going to have to find the problem in order for breastfeeeding to work for you. Shields haven’t done squat for me, but I did like Soothies, from the drug store (cool gel pads that go on your nipples) for a lot of relief.

Well I had this same problem. If it’s hurting all the time or when you pump and feed, and it feels like shards of broken glass inside your nipple, they are bright pink and sticking out further than usual, itchy or “shiny” looking, then you probably have thrush. This will cause everything to hurt, even proper position/latch, even the breast pump. If this is the problem, the way to treat it is to use Gentian Violet (available at your druggist’s for around $2-$3). Swab it liberally over your nipples and aereola with a clean Q-tip once a week (you should only have to do it once). If this does not help, see about getting a systemic dose of diflucan. This is taking pills for up to a month (i had to do this).Also the “nystatin” is usually the doctors go-to medication but because of overuse, most strains of thrush have become resistant to it, and it can actually aggravate the problem. Please do not use this as it will make it worse, if not for you in particular, then possibly for other women in general.Also if you do have thrush, remember to treat your baby as well. One q-tip of gentian violet swabbed inside the baby’s mouth over the tongue, gums and insides of cheeks should do the trick. If not, use it only once more after a week or ten days. it is a pretty potent fungicide and will stain, plus over use may hurt the baby’s sensitive mouth. once or twice is perfectly fine though. As for the pain, I took ibuprofen and it worked fine!! and it’s safe for breastfeeding.Inverted nipples DO NOT mean you aren’t going to be able to breastfeed. it just means your baby may have to work longer and harder at pulling them out. But eventually they will stick out, even on their own, from the baby repeatedly nursing. Mine did.And of course the baby’s small mouth will grow and all that, plus the jaw and tongue will become stronger and more efficient at drawing milk (meaning fewer, shorter feedings.The pain may last for a few days after you start treatment. Especially if you have open sores. This is another reason I believe you may have thrush. as when you have an open wound, it leaves it vulnerable for infection, and thrush is a yeast infection that thrives on moist, warm environments (like open wounds or sugary milky places inside your bra).Air out to the sun, taht will help the wounds and the thrush (if you have it).Run around the house topless as much as you can.Sleep on a recieving blanket and change it frequently to prevent re-infection. also change your towels after each use. boil your bras if you can. take acidophilus supplements to get the yeast in your body under control. and above all, be patient. And as the pain subsides, you may find it comfortable to express milk with the pump until the thrush/pain issue is resolved.I did not have any help with breastfeeding and ended up pumping exclusively from the time my son was 2 months till he was 5 months, at which time (LUCKILY) he went back onto the breast for good. I had thrush, latching problems, the whole nine.Please please email me if you need any help or have any more questions. house4baby@yahoo.com

I went through the same thing – it can be very painful and disconcerting!However, it will pass. Your nipples will get used to it and will stop bleeding and hurting eventually. Get a good nipple cream to keep them moist. Wash and dry them very well too when you shower or bathe.Good luck.