Aretha Franklin – I say a little prayer ( Official song ) HQ version , Photos / Photoshoots

Lyrics: The moment I wake up Before I put on my makeup I say a little pray for you While combing my hair now, And wondering what dress to wear now, I say a l…

Downloadable sheet music: Aretha Franklin – I Say A Little Prayer

aretha franklin i say a little prayer

What song should i sing for my this show in my school? OK, so my school has this Valentine show, i know its still a long way ahead but i like practicing to make everything perfect. So anyways i picked out a song but im not sure if i still should sing it or not. Its Say a little prayer by Aretha Franklin. Still any suggestions for other songs i should sing? I’m in middle school and a soprano if that helps at all.:) Thanks!

Downloadable sheet music: Aretha Franklin – I Say A Little Prayer

What are the words to the song “I sign a little player or two”? It is the comic song about Jose Mourinho parodied on Aretha Franklin’s “I say a little prayer for you”. i can’t seem to find the words to it anywhere on the Internet.
Do you know some people will like to knowWhy are we so successfulAnd why always that we are winningAnd why also they are saying all the time that I am the special oneWell I also have a song for this.The moment I wake up (Damien, wake up),Before I crack open my egg cup,I sign a little player or two.While combing my hair now (yes, very nice),And wondering what coat to wear now (Damien: wear now),I sign a little player or two.Because – forever, forever,They will stay in my heart and I will love them all.And whatever – perhaps never,May be some will not start, it’s possible.But – together, together,That’s how we will be completely, I’m sorry.And that’s how it must be at Chelsea.Believe me, I know these things.Okay?While eating my sandwich (very tasty),I call Roman Abramovich (Damien: ovich),Sign a little player or two (okay.And if he doesn’t work hard,I’ll probably tell Frank Lampard, (Damien: Lampard),We’ll sign another player or two.Damien: Yeah but,Well?Damien: What about me?Well Duff uh – believe me, believe me (believe me).Damien: What?For me there is no other winger but you.Damien: Really?Yes, this is true.Damien: Wow, that’s great.Please love me too.Damien: Okay,‘Cause I’m in love with you.Damien: Pretty good.Now kill yourself,Damien: Huh?Do it, do it.Damien: What? Eh, okay.lol🙂

What are some good songs to play during a clean bachelorette party? I’m looking for some good oldies, disco, even new stuff but it has to be clean. Songs like Going to the Chapel, Say a Little Prayer, just fun girly songs. Nothing like She Bangs, Coin Operated Boy, Freaks of the Industry, I’m in Love With a Stripper, just fun clean songs.
suggestions:Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper Man I Feel like a Woman – Shania Twain Respect – Aretha Franklin Dancing Queen – Abba Ladies Night – Kool and the Gang All I Wanna Do – Sheryl CrowI Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor This One’s For the Ladies – Martina McBride We are Family – Sister SledgePerfect Day – Hoku Wannabe – Spice Girls i hope this was helpful :)have fun with your bachelorette party and congrats to the bride & groom!

White Wedding Billy IdolHollaback Girl Gwen StefaniGirls Just Wanna Have FunAnything by MadonnaIts Raining MenBootylicious

the only one i can think of is Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Maybe you can get a customized version that says Girls just wanna have CLEAN fun? Whats a clean bachelorette party anyway? You’re gonna have some very disappointed guests, unless the bride is like 90 yrs old, no, wait, even my grandma would be disappointed. I would just skip the bachelorette party and only have a bridal shower, honestly.

What are some really good wedding songs to dance to? You know, music to get everyone up and dancing, like Just Dance! Also looking for some romantic music- like Just The Way You Are
Romantic song- My heart will go on Celine DionDancing song- anything on the radio, applebottom jeans and the electric slide

As a rep from the parents generation, be sure to have music from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Songs by Luther Vandross are the all time winner for romance and the best song he sings is “Always and Forever”. Also from the 60s play some Motown with Little Anthony and the Imperials, Supremes, Temptations, and on the flip side music from the Everly Brothers, Righteous Brothers. It would be great to just get the sound tracks from the movie “Dirty Dancing” as those songs are awesome.

I checked ALOT of dj lists. I also put up a couple of posts on facebook asking people for their dancing requests (we’re doing an ipod reception) I’d also check in with some of your older guests in person for their favorites. My grandma isn’t able to get up and dance, so we’re playing some George Strait (her crush) during the dinner. The best thing is really to just ask a couple of people from every age group and go from there. Make sure you pick mostly well known songs, but you can throw in some of the lesser knowns too. Here are some of the songs from our upcoming wedding! Slow Songs:When I Said I Do Clint Black & Lisa HartmanI Swear All For OneSoulmate Josh TurnerThe Love I’ve Found In You Jim BrickmanI’ll Be Edwin McCainThen Brad PaisleyI Cross My Heart George StraitI Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing AerosmithWe Danced Brad PaisleyCome A Little Closer Dierks BentleyForever And Ever Amen Randy TravisWhen You Say Nothing At All Allison KraussThat’s AmoreStealing Cinderella Chuck WicksHave You Ever Really Loved A Woman Bryan AdamsMedium Love Songs:For Once In My Life Stevie WonderYou’re The One That I Want GreaseI Just Called To Say I Love You Stevie WonderAll You Need Is Love The BeatlesThat’s Love Brad PaisleyLove Shack B52sLove Story Taylor SwiftFearless Taylor Swift1,2,3,4 Plain White TsKiss Me Thru The Phone Soulja BoyYou Can’t Hurry Love The SupremesWalking On Sunshine Katrina & The WavesI Say A Little Prayer For You Aretha FranklinL-O-V-E Nat King ColeIt Had To Be You Harry Connick JrYou’ll Be In My Heart Phil CollinsBubbly Colbie CaillatMy Girl TemptationsAccidentally In Love Counting CrowsYou Shook Me All Night Long AC/DCThe Power Of Love Huey Lewis & The NewsFun Dance Songs:Cupid Shuffle CupidChaCha Slide Mr. CTwist Chubby CheckerMacarena Los Del MarSingle Ladies BeyonceBoom Boom Pow Black Eyed PeasGirls Just Wanna Have Fun Cyndi LauperOld Time Rock & Roll Bob SegerPlay That Funky Music Wild CherryUpside Down Jack JohnsonGet Low Flo RidaBaby Got Back Sir Mix A LotDo you love me The ContoursCant Touch This MC HammerGonna Make You Sweat C & C Music FactoryBarbie Girl Aqua