CeCe Winans- I Promise (Wedding Song)

Album: Purified (Track 9)

I Promise (Wedding Song) (Thomas) sheet music is available online.

I Promise

“I Promise” Played By Gerald W Thomas If I understand correctly Brother Eddie James Wrote and Composed this song. I do not do it right compared to this man’s…

What are some good ‘first dance’ wedding songs? My fiance and I do not have a “song” so I was hoping to get some insight on a good first dance song at our wedding. Nothing too corny.

I Promise (Wedding Song) (Thomas) sheet music is available online.

My husband is a big Dave Matthews fan, so we danced to Satellite. Even if you don’t have a song, if one of you is a particular fan of something that could work.

My fiance and I are thinking of using “Wonderful Tonight”. I think by Eric Clapton . I’m not into music at all, so I don’t care, he’s the one more into music.

I Knew I Loved You Before I Met You by Savage GardenorMay I Have This Dance ( for the rest of my life ) by Anne Murry

Here and Now.Luther Vandross. But mine is gonna be “I finally found someone”.Barbara Stri.no idea how to spell her name and some guy.

here’s a big playlist I put together for a friends wedding – it has the afore-mentioned and a lot more on it – perhaps something will appeal to you?Lost in this Moment – Big and Rich If There Hadn’t Been You – Billy Dean Love of My Life – Sammy KershawLove of a Lifetime – FirehouseWhen I Look Into Your Eyes – FirehouseI Do (Cherish You) – Mark WillsLittle Moments – Brad PaisleyForever and Ever, Amen – Randy TravisWith this Ring – Sawyer BrownWithout You – Motley CrueFrom This Moment On – Shania TwainThis I Promise You – Peter BrandonWonderful Tonight – Eric ClaptonShe’s Everything – Brad PaisleyGod Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You – N’ SyncWe Danced – Brad PaisleyLet’s Make Love – Faith Hill & Tim McGrawThis Kiss – Faith HillMore than Words – ExtremeLandslide – Dixie ChicksLove is On the Way– Saigon KickAmazed – Lone StarCan’t Stop Fallin’ In Love – Elvis PresleyLove Me Tender – Elvis PresleyBurning Love – Elvis PresleyTeddy Bear – Elvis PresleyCrazy Little Thing Called Love – Elvis PresleyFaithfully – JourneyI want to know what Love is – ForeignerWaiting for a Girl like You- ForeignerKeeper Of the Stars – Tracy ByrdThank You for Loving Me – Bon JoviRemember When – Alan JacksonOpen Arms – JourneyI Don’t Wanna Miss a Thing – Aerosmith Sweet Emotion – AerosmithStorybook Love – Mark KnoplerI will Follow You into the Dark – Death Cab for CutieLonger – Dan FogelbergIt’s Your Love – Faith Hill & Tim McGrawI Cross My Heart – George StraitI’ll Make Love To You – Boyz II MenWhat a Wonderful World – Louis ArmstrongI Swear – Boys II MenWhen I Fall in Love – Nat King ColeHappy Together – TurtlesIt Had to be You – SinatraUnforgettable – Nat King ColeThe Way You Look Tonight – Frank SinatraSomewhere Over the Rainbow – Judy GarlandWhat a Wonderful World – Louis ArmstrongStolen – Dashboard ConfessionalEverything – LifehouseYou and Me – LifehouseUnchained Melody – Righteous Brothers Wonderful Tonight – Eric ClaptonAmazing – Lone StarFrom this Moment – Shania TwainLove’s Been Good to Me – Johnny CashOnly hope – Mandy MooreI’ll be – Edwin McCainBetter Together- Jack JohnsonThis I promise you – Nsync Back at One – Brian McknightHave I told you lately – Rod StewartWonderwall – OasisWhy Can’t I – Norah JonesYou are Always on my Mind – Willie NelsonFor Once in My Life – Stevie WonderYou are the Sunshine of my Life– Stevie WonderLady in Red – Chris De BurghTruly Madly Deeply – Savage GardenI knew I loved You – Savage GardenLove Fool – CardigansKiss Me – CardigansAt Last – Norah JonesTime of your Life – Green DayLove, Reign over Me – Pearl JamSemi-Charmed Life – Third Eye BlindTake My Breath Away – BerlinThis will Be – Natalie ColeLet’s Stay Together – Al GreenJust the Way you are – Billy JoelLove Song – The CureI Just died in Your Arms Tonight – Cutting CrewAll through the Night – Cyndi LauperRomeo & Juliet – Dire StriaghtsLips like Sugar – Echo & the BunnymanBring Me to Life – EvanescenceLandslide – Fleetwood MacI Would Die for you (Number 1 Crush) – GarbageIn your Eyes – Peter Gabriel Iris – Goo Goo DollsYou are So Beautiful to Me – Joe CockerThank You – Led ZepplinYou’re My Best Friend – QueenSmooth – Santana & Rob ThomasFields of Gold – StingWith or Without You – U2Beautiful Day – U2

We didn´t choose this, but the band played it at the hotel where we had our reception-it was perfect.Al Green´s Let´s Stay Together

Can anyone tell me Anita Carter’s songs from the 50s with their date recorded? or just a list of songs in chronological order
These are all Her Recordings 1950-1972 Not Chronilogical 01. Somebody’s Crying 02. Johnnie’s Got a Sweetheart 03. Someone Else, Not Me 04. Freight Train Blues 05. Just You and I 06. Careless Love 07. Down the Trail of Achin’ Hearts 08. Bluebird Island 09. Right Way, Wrong Way 10. When I Lost You 11. (Go Away) I Want to Be Blue 12. I’m Crying 13. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love With You) 14. Keep It a Secret 15. Cool, Cold Colder 16. There’ll Be No Teardrops Tonight 17. Heartless Romance 18. Don Juan 19. Faithless Johnny Lee 20. Making Believe 21. I Dreamed of a Hillbilly Heaven 22. Keep Your Promise, Willie Thomas 23. It’s You, Only You, That I Love 24. That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play 25. Here We Are Again 26. I’m Sorry If That’s the Way You Feel 27. The Mask of Your Heart 28. I Wore Dark Glasses (At Your Wedding) 29. False Hearted 30. A Tear Fell 31. One Heartache at a Time 32. He’s a Real Gone Guy 33. Believe It or Not 34. Maybe 35. Do You Remember 36. If I Had a Needle and Thread 37. Blue Doll 38. Go Away, Johnnie 39. Mama Don’t Cry at My Wedding 40. Tryin’ to Forget About You 41. That’s All I Want from You 42. Moon Girl 43. If Today Were Yesterday 44. For Sale 45. Rose of Old Monterey 46. My Adobe Hacienda 47. I Never Will Marry 48. Mockin’ Bird Hill 49. No Letter Today 50. I Dreamed of an Old Love Affair 51. If It’s Wrong to Love You 52. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again 53. Promised to John 54. Let’s Pretend 55. A Pair of Broken Hearts 56. Another Man Done Gone 57. All My Trials 58. Voice of the Bayou 59. Sour Grapes 60. Johnny, I Hardly Knew You 61. My Love 62. (Love’s) Ring of Fire 63. Fair and Tender Ladies 64. Satan’s Child 65. Fly Pretty Swallow 66. As the Sparrow Goes 67. Running Back 68. The Kentuckian Song 69. Brian 70. A Few Short Years Ago 71. Take Me Home 72. Farewell 73. I Never Will Marry 74. No, My Love, No 75. Wildwood Flower 76. This Life I’m Living 77. John Hardy Was a Desperate Little Man 78. My Love Loves Me 79. Bury Me Beneath the Willow 80. Beautiful Isle O’er the Sea 81. John, John, John 82. In the Highways (I’ll Be Somewhere Working for My Lord) 83. Little Things Mean a Lot 84. Stop Being Mean to Your Body 85. You Weren’t Ashamed to Kiss Me 86. That’s What It’s Like to Be Lonesome 87. Twelve O’Clock High 88. Carmel by the Sea 89. Is It for Me 90. I’m Counting on You 91. I’ve Heard the Wind Blow Before 92. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) 93. Hang a Little Sign 94. You Couldn’t Get My Love Back (If You Tried) 95. I’m Gonna Leave You 96. I Won’t Change for You 97. The Trains Don’t Go There Anymore 98. Love Me Now (While I Am Living) 99. I Don’t Need You Anymore 100. You Weren’t Ashamed to Kiss Me (Last Night) 101. It’s My Life (And I’ll Live It) 102. All of Me Belongs to You 103. No One’s Gonna Miss Me 104. Rings of Gold 105. I Got You 106. Twelve O’Clock High [Original Version] 107. Twelve O’Clock High [1st Dub] 108. Love Me Now (While I Am Living) [Without Trumpets] 109. You Weren’t Ashamed to Kiss Me (Last Night) 110. So Afraid 111. To Be a Child Again 112. Too Many Rivers 113. Baby for You 114. The Other Side of the Coin 115. A Couple Like Us 116. Coming Off the Roads 117. Morning Sun 118. Sound of Different Drums 119. Cry Softly 120. Us 121. Where Is the Start of Lonely 122. Tulsa Country 123. Angel’s Heaven 124. Loving Him Was Easier 125. I’d Rather Be Sorry 126. Until It’s Time for You to Go 127. Loving Him Was Easier 128. Summer Sand 129. A Whole Lotta Lovin’ 130. Make Up the Difference 131. Angel’s Heaven 132. When Love Dies 133. He Taught Me All the Right Ways 134. Once Around the Briar Patch 135. How to Be a Woman 136. Too Much of a Man (To Be Tied Down) 137. Walk on Out of My Mind 138. Love Is on the Way 139. There’s So Much Love Left Over 140. Where Is the Start of Lonely 141. Tulsa Country 142. Angel’s Heaven 143. Loving Him Was Easier 144. I’d Rather Be Sorry 145. Until It’s Time for You to Go 146. Loving Him Was Easier 147. Summer Sand 148. A Whole Lotta Lovin’ 149. I Ain’t Goin’ to Work Tomorrow 150. I Never Will Marry 151. Once Around the Briar Patch