Me Playing Never Felt This Way Before

Just rolling out a couple of videos since I haven’t done so in ages… This song was originally done by Brian McKnight, but Alicia Keys put her own spin on i…

Download sheet music online: I Never Felt This Way Before by Ellington

Beyondo-Le Voyeur

itunes.com/beyondo Thanks for supporting independent music. Eric beyondomusic.com Le Voyeur by Eric Biondo Everyday she looks into my w…

What does it take to become a tattoo artist? I love everything about tattoos so I believe I am going to atleast start tattooing as a hobby. I’m 18, I’m probably a slightly better than average artist, without any practice, and I have alot of ambition. Does it take like pure, raw talent to do stuff and create stuff like the dudes on Ink master and these tv shows about tattoos, or can I still learn? Ive done a couple handpoked ones with printer ink on myself and friends and I want to step up and buy a kit for about $200. I just want to know if I should spend this money or if its too late and I should save my money. And how can I practice? I know its illegal, but my dad says I can draw all over him because he doesnt give a f8ck. Ive also heard that you should get an apprenticeship, but should i do that asap or maybe tattoo on my dad for a while and myself and once i feel a bit comfertable with a machine and stuff go to find an apprenticeship.So overall, does it take raw talent or can I still learn? Is it worth investing about $200? How can I practice? Whens the best time to get an apprenticeship?

Download sheet music online: I Never Felt This Way Before by Ellington

What it takes is at least some natural artistic talent, the will to put in hours and hours of practice honing your art style, and the initial capital to pay for an apprenticeship. In my area, an apprenticeship is usually 3-5 years, running around 2500 to 5000 dollars. I think that if you are passionate about this, and this is a career that you are seriously considering, you should definitely invest the 200 in the gun kit and practice. Hang around some of your local parlors and see if any of the greybeards (older, most experienced artists) are willing to take on an apprentice.

Excellent question! I am in the same situation that you are. I was considered to be a “talented” artist back in high school. I was 1 of 5 students that was accepted into an elite art school that came and did a seminar thingy at my school. I never went. as a matter of fact, I dropped out of high school in 11th grade ha ha. But anywho. I stopped drawing as well until I got my first tattoo a few months ago. Then it perked my interest because I knew I could have done a better job. I’m 34 now and have always been known to be ballsy ha ha. So I did it. I bought like a $60 kit off of amazon and started drawing. I threw a post for free tattoos on my facebook and people were skeptical at first but after I did one everybody lined up! ha ha. I’ve done about 15 sessions in three weeks. I recommend buying one book before you start tattooing. It’s called “The craft of tattooing by Eric Alayson” he’s my kind of guy. A tattoo artist that is a rebel, even against his own kind. I have found that tattoo artists are not too fond of spreading thier profession around. I too thought about an apprenticeship but after the attitude I received, I decided “screw em!” Besides, an apprenticeship will force you into bad habits that the “Professional” has developed with his art and style. I decided to learn completely by myself so I am my own style. I recommend that. Tattooing is not voodoo magic. It is art with a mechanical pencil that you can easily learn how to operate if you have any mechanical ability. I think the difference between good tattoo artists and bad tattoo artists is the ones that understand exactly how the gun and needles work the ink against and into the skin and are therefore able to be creative in their own style with the gun. I have learned that the adjustment of the gun is CRITICAL for good and efficient tattooing. He tells you how to adjust the gun in the book but he sure could be a little more specific. Feel free to email me any questions you have about the gun. I am a pretty mechanically apt guy and it took about ten tattoos to finally figure out the most common adjustment problem. I can explain it to you after you have bought your kit and tried it out on some fake skin and get a good idea how it works and adjusts. I also recommend getting a smaller kit with less inks in it. The inks in the kit are low quality and make it harder to tattoo with. And buy a tribal black ink to do ANY black shading! the liner ink in the kit was very light and I am touching up almost every tatt I have done with my new ink cause the black sucks! I bough INTENZE brand tribal ink and it is awesome! I like intenze brand. every color I have bought from them seems pretty good quality. Get a kit with two guns. It’s handy. Sorry to be so long winded. If you have any other questions, just email me and I’ll tell you anything I have figured out. I say go for it! You don’t need a “professional” tattoo artist to tell you if you can tattoo or not! You can do it if he can. Probably better than him! Do it!! My Email clint.ellington@yahoo.com hope to hear from ya bro!

What would be a really amazing senior quote? Nothing cheesy or cliche or stupidly silly.I want something classy, intelligent, and having to do with moving on, change, or some kind of Super Important Idea About Life.
Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.Dr. SeussSchool is like a lollipop. It sucks until it is gone.AnonymousDream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die today. James DeanDo what you can, with what you have, where you are. Theodore RooseveltDon’t be afraid of death. Be afraid of the unlived life. Angus TuckTime you enjoy wasting, was not wasted. John LennonWherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine. Anthony J. D’Angelo, The College Blue BookThings that were hard to bear are sweet to remember. SenecaI have never let my schooling interfere with my education. Mark TwainTime goes, you say? Ah no!Alas, Time stays, we go.Henry Austin Dobsongoodluck!! hope you pick a nice one๐Ÿ™‚

The doors are open now, and the bells are ringing out, I can’t come back. Cuz the, man of the hour has taken his final bow, that’s it for, me- pearl jamIt is a wonder that curiosity survives formal education- albert Einstein Sorry, that’s all I got

Sing like no one’s listening, love like you’ve never been hurt, dance like nobody’s watching, and live like it’s heaven on earth. [Mark Twain] Put your future in good hands, your own. Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. [Nelson Mandela] The pen is in your hands, the rest is still unwritten. Moments have passed, memories do last. If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. Be the change you want to see in the world. [Gandhi] If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door. [Milton Berle] The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do. May you live as long and you want, and never want as long as you live. Do you know why we’re called “seniors”? Because just like grandpa, we forgot everything we’ve been told over the past 12 years! To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe. Life is a wheel of fortune, now it’s our turn to spin it. [Tupac Shakur] May the sun shine, all day long, everything go right, and nothing wrong.May those you love bring love back to you, and may all the wishes you wish come true! ~Irish BlessingLaugh your heart out, dance in the rain; cherish the moments, ignore the pain. Life, love, learn, forgive and forget; life is too short to live with regrets.

Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die today. James DeanA ship in harbor is safe, but that’s not what ships are built for. John A. SheddDare to reach out your hand into the darkness, to pull another hand into the light. Norman B. RiceThousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared. BuddhaShoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars. Les BrownBad is never good until worse happens. Danish ProverbWhen it is dark enough, you can see the stars. Ralph Waldo EmersonA problem is a chance for you to do your best. Duke EllingtonWhen you’re feeling your worst, that’s when you get to know yourself the best. Leslie GrossmanDon’t look where you fall, but where you slipped. African ProverbHe who has nothing to die for has nothing to live for. Moroccan ProverbMen are made stronger on realization that the helping hand they need is at the end of their own arm. Sidney J. PhillipsThe only place where success comes before work is in the dictionary. Attributed to both Vidal Sassoon and Donald KendallThe tragedy of war is that it uses man’s best to do man’s worst. Henry FosdickEveryone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself. Leo Nikolaevich TolstoyImprovement begins with I. Arnold GlasowGod brings men into deep waters, not to drown them, but to cleanse them. John AugheyThe drops of rain make a hole in the stone not by violence but by oft falling. LucretiusYour work is to discover your world and then with all your heart give yourself to it. BuddhaPut your future in good hands – your own. Author UnknownThe future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. Eleanor RooseveltTo accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe. Anatole FranceDon’t live down to expectations. Go out there and do something remarkable. Wendy WassersteinHave a nice day!๐Ÿ™‚

memories make you who you are..by showing you who you were.and when i look back at those days i will walk away with a smile..just knowing how far i’ve come, and realising how strong i am.and when you look back to those moments, dont cry because far ahead more lye.help me!answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20091019152619AAz3lRr