John Ondrasik “I Just Love You”

John Ondrasik performs “I Just Love You” at National Fatherhood Initiative’s 2009 Military Fatherhood Award Ceremony. John received a special Fatherhood Awar…

Downloadable sheet music: I Just Love You – John Ondrasik

2010 MDA Telethon – Five for Fighting’s John Ondrasik performs “Augie Nieto” and “Slice”

Five for Fighting’s John Ondrasik performs “Augie Nieto” on the 2010 MDA Labor Day Telethon. The song is a tribute to fitness pioneer Augie Nieto who in 2005…

Who is your favorite vocalist of all time? I would have to say mine is Alex Band from The Calling. I love how its all deep and scruffy, but still sounds nice.So who’s your favorite vocalist?

Downloadable sheet music: I Just Love You – John Ondrasik

John Ondrasik, better known as Five For Fighting. No one sings quite like him.youtube.com/watch?v=tR-qQcNT_fY

What song lyrics (any genre) do you think are the best? I’m leaning towards “riddle” by Five for Fighting, love those lyrics. It’s ultimately a subjective question and anyone who thinks there is a “right” answer probably loves the smell of their own farts and should probably refrain from answering.Thanks.
“what happened to the dream of the girl president? shes dancing in the video next to 50 cent” – stupid girls, p!nk

And in the endThe love you takeIs equal to the love you makeSong – “The End”Artist – The BeatlesAlbum – Abbey Road

The lyrics for “Holland, 1945” are pure poetry. Jeff Mangum has a silver tongue. Here is a verse:And now we ride the circus wheelWith your dark brother wrapped in whiteSays it was good to be aliveBut now he rides a comet’s flameAnd won’t be coming back againThe Earth looks better from a starThat’s right above from where you areHe didn’t mean to make you cryWith sparks that ring and bullets flyOn empty rings around your heartThe world just screams and falls apartThe song is about “the only girl [he] ever loved,” an Anne Frank-esque figure, who was killed along with most of her family in the Holocaust.

“We sit on front porches and swing life away, we get by just fine here on minimum wage. If love is a labour I’ll slave ’til the end, I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand.” from Swing Life Away by Rise Against, it’s a really beautiful song.all Rise Against lyrics are amazing.

LOVE Five For Fighting and The Riddle certainly has meaningful lyrics, as does a LOT of John Ondrasik’s songs! My personal fave is 100 Years.this song literally changed my life. Great choice and great taste in music! (:

Great question! There is subjectivity. However, the following song is GENIUS:Too Young – By Nat King Coleyoutube.com/watch?v=w8LSVcx6cUY

What does the song 100 Years mean to you? To me this song (100 years by five for fighting) is so full of passion and reminds me of my grandfather. We played it at his funeral and I just can’t help but cry when I hear it. I just love the song so much. Do you have an emotional connection?
100 Years literally changed my life! When I heard the song for the first time on the TV show Jag, I was just blown away by how good it was! I found out who sang it and listened to more of John Ondrasik’s music and was just amazed. I bought all his CDs and just on a whim, emailed John. I was shocked when he actually replied to my letter! John cares that much about his fans! After repeated listens to 100 Years and understanding its message, I realized I was letting life pass me by. Stuck in the same old routine, no excitement, no fun, playing things safe. After that email from John, I was motivated to change things. I lost 50 pounds in 8 months and grabbed opportunities to experience things. And, I fulfilled my dream of meeting John in person to thank him for changing my life! I’ve since gone to 19 Five For Fighting shows and will be attending #20 in July. I’m having a blast! So you can see, 100 Years DOES mean a lot to me! Hard to believe it all started with one little song! Thanks for sharing your love for John’s music!šŸ™‚

What is the strumming pattern for 100 Years by Five For Fighting? I know all the chords to this song, but I would really like the strumming pattern for THIS song not another song and I would appreciate it if whoever answers this question to actually answer it and not just tell me to listen to the song. Thanks a bunch, and I hope to get an answer soon.
Here are a couple of videos of John Ondrasik playing the song on guitar. Hope this helps! LOVE Five For Fighting! :)youtube.com/watch?v=TyUXi-tO6ysyoutube.com/watch?v=_Qbh41twGKk&feature=related

In your opinion, who is your favorite piano artist? I am taking classes next semester? Hi I am taking piano classes next semester in my school. I was wondering who I should listen to for some inspiration and relaxation. Thanx.
Jennifer Haines <33333333I am into rap, hip-hop, pop, everything but classical. But Jennifer Haines completely turned me on to piano and classical music.

John Ondrasik, better known as Five For Fighting. He writes a lot of meaningful, inspiration music about love, life and family. 100 Yearsyoutube.com/watch?v=tR-qQcNT_fYWorld youtube.com/watch?v=1JDY1KvoQYkChancesyoutube.com/watch?v=n8cfbBgXIow

what band have you just recently discovered that you really love? ive got journey and placebo, both are fantastic :)what about you cool kids?
The Killers & Snow Patrol. I’ve always loved both bands music but now that I found my iPod I have them on repeat!Edit – agreed with comment above mine. Sia is amazing!

Fauxliage.Too bad its only a project thing and they aren’t a permanent band.I love them anyways ;D

Five for Fighting (aka John Ondrasik — he’s a solo artist who has named his one-man band “Five for Fighting.”)He writes all his own songs and plays the piano and guitar, and, of course, sings. He really pours all his soul into his work and the result is unusually heartfelt songs.Musically, his songs are beautiful, but his lyrics are just as affecting. I have to hear his songs about 20 times each until I really understand what they’re about and once I do, I love his songs that much more. I love to sing the songs to myself and I don’t get tired of them because the lyrics are deep and thought-provoking.