I GOTTA RIGHT TO SING THE BLUES / STORMY WEATHER sung by Sam Harris, Live, in Concert!

MP3 ? SamTunes.NET ? Facebook ? fb.me/SamFans Twitter ? twitter.com/SamHarris Web Site ? SamHarris.com Subscribe! ? SamTub…

You can download the sheet music from the video: I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues (Harold Arlen)

JUDY GARLAND: ‘I GOTTA RIGHT TO SING THE BLUES’.

I am a Jazz/Blues lover … so was Judy Garland. If she had her way in her early career, this is the path she would have followed from the beginning. After M…

Tony Bennett albums titles.? Attention all Tony Bennett fans.What is the name of the album on which Tony introduces the song just before he sings it?

You can download the sheet music from the video: I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues (Harold Arlen)

Here ya go: * 1952 Because of You (10″ album) * 1955 Cloud 7 Re-issued, 2006 Legacy Recordings * 1955 Alone At Last With Tony Bennett * 1957 Tony * 1957 The Beat of My Heart (6 extra tracks on 1997 CD reissue) Re-issued, 2006 Legacy * 1958 Blue Velvet * 1958 Long Ago and Far Away * 1958 A String of Hits (Tony’s Greatest Hits) (Compilation) * 1958 Basie Swings, Bennett Sings (Roulette) * 1959 In Person! * 1959 Hometown, My Town * 1960 To My Wonderful One * 1960 Alone Together * 1960 A String of Hits (More of Tony’s Greatest Hits) * 1961 A String of Harold Arlen * 1961 Tony Sings for Two * 1961 My Heart Sings * 1962 Mr. Broadway: Tony Bennett’s Greatest Broadway Hits * 1962 I Left My Heart in San Francisco * 1962 Tony Bennett at Carnegie Hall (Live, 17 extra tracks on 1997 CD reissue) * 1963 I Wanna Be Around (7 extra tracks on 1995 CD reissue) Re-issued, 2006 Legacy * 1963 This Is All I Ask * 1964 The Many Moods of Tony * 1964 When Lights Are Low Re-issued, 2006 Legacy Recordings * 1964 Who Can I Turn To? (1995 CD reissue) * 1965 If I Ruled the World: Songs for the Jet Set (1 extra track on 1997 CD reissue) Re-issued, * 1965 Tony Bennett’s Greatest Hits, Vol. III (Compilation) * 1966 The Movie Song Album Re-issued, 2006 Legacy Recordings * 1966 A Time for Love * 1967 Tony Makes It Happen * 1967 For Once In My Life * 1968 Yesterday I Heard the Rain * 1968 Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album (1 extra track on 1995 CD reissue) * 1969 Tony Bennett’s Greatest Hits, Vol. IV (Compilation) * 1969 I’ve Gotta Be Me * 1969 Love Story: 20 All-Time Great Recordings * 1970 Tony Sings the Great Hits of Today! * 1970 Tony Bennett’s Something (1995 CD reissue) * 1970 Tony Bennett Sings His All-Time Hall of Fame Hits * 1971 Love Story * 1971 The Very Thought of You * 1971 Get Happy with the London Philharmonic Orchestra * 1972 The Summer of ’42 (last Columbia newly recorded material) * 1972 With Love * 1972 Tony Bennett’s All-Time Greatest Hits (Compilation) * 1972 The Good Things in Life MGM/Verve/Philips * 1973 Listen Easy MGM/Verve/Philips * 1973 Tony! * 1973 Sunrise, Sunset * 1975 Let’s Fall in Love with the Songs of Harold Arlen and Cy Coleman * 1973 Tony Bennett Sings 10 Rodgers and Hart Songs * 1973 Tony Bennett Sings More Great Rodgers and Hart * 1975 Life is Beautiful * 1975 The Tony Bennett/Bill Evans Album Fantasy * 1976 A Tribute to Duke Concord (Guest appearance) * 1977 Tony Bennett and Bill Evans – Together Again Improv * 1977 Tony Bennett With the McPartlands and Friends Make Magnificent Music (Live) * 1979 The Special Magic of Tony Bennett * 1986 The Art of Excellence Re-issued, 2006 Legacy Recordings * 1987 Tony Bennett: Jazz (2 tracks only on vinyl) * 1987 Bennett/Berlin * 1989 Astoria: Portrait of the Artist * 1991 Forty Years: The Artistry of Tony Bennett (Compilation) * 1992 Perfectly Frank * 1993 Steppin’ Out * 1994 MTV Unplugged: Tony Bennett (Live) * 1995 Here’s to the Ladies * 1997 Tony Bennett on Holiday * 1998 Tony Bennett: The Playground * 1999 Bennett Sings Ellington: Hot & Cool * 2000 The Ultimate Tony Bennett (Compilation) * 2001 Playing with My Friends: Bennett Sings the Blues * 2002 The Essential Tony Bennett * 2002 A Wonderful World * 2004 The Art of Romance * 2004 Fifty Years: The Artistry of Tony Bennett * 2006 Duets: An American Classic * 2007 The Classic Collection * 2008 A Swingin’ Christmas

Anybody give me some beautiful old songs, please? it has to fall in the “oldie but goodie” category. I’m making a mix. Here’s some examples what I have choosen:Somewhere Over the RainbowWhat a Wonderful WorldUnchained MelodyCan’t Help Falling in lovegive me some song titles, please?=]ummm YEAH. I know I’m smart enough to know that I’m in the wrong section but nobody answered me in the correct section. I’m completely desperate to for an answer, that’s why I’m asking here. Besides lots of people ask questions in the wrong section, maybe you should be telling them that too! ;]
“It had to be you” ( Frank Sinatra – we danced to this at our wedding this year) A beautiful classic!”California Dreamin'” ( Mamas and the Papas)

“baby i’m yours”-barbara lewis”devoted to you”-everly brothers”come softly to me”-the fleetwoods”you’ll lose a good thing”-barbara lynnnot that old but BEAUTIFUL”more than words”-extreme

You are in the wrong category. this is classical music.I frequently do. so just cause there are lots of other stupid people – you feel the need to join them?

Here try these:Puccini – Madame Butterfly: “U bel di vedremo”youtube.com/watch?v=xWYElCWcscU&feature=relatedPuccini – Madame Butterfly: “Humming Chorus”youtube.com/watch?v=UWCnv3vE5N8&feature=relatedIf you don’t like them, you could always try out some of the musicals by Rogers and Hammerstein:Here’s some selections from “Oklahoma!””People will say we’re in love”youtube.com/watch?v=VEwVAV3VPw4″Oh, what a beautiful Morning”youtube.com/watch?v=CFjxMGM36Hk”The Surrey With The Fringe On Top”youtube.com/watch?v=Ss1CXo8QMi8Hope you like them.

You’ve already been beaten with the all too predictable “not classical” bludgeon, and I recommend you re-ask this question in the pop music category. BUT!BUT, I happen to also like a well made song, whether it be by Schubert, Mahler, Kurt Weill, or from Harold Arlen who brought you Over the Rainbow and numerous other great songs: A list, and some great ‘vintage’ performances.Harold Arlen:Here is ‘Over the rainbow’, sung by one of the most astonishing singer/musicians, ever, period and amen ~ Sarah Vaughn.youtube.com/watch?v=iAWlgdn37BoBlues In The Night(sung by Rosemary Clooney)youtube.com/watch?v=uIPM44P9Vvc(sung by jennifer holliday)youtube.com/watch?v=0oSJnRcKOpUCome Rain Or Come ShineGet Happy Happiness Is A Thing Called JoeI Gotta Right To Sing The BluesI Wonder What Became Of Me? It’s Only A Paper Moon I’ve Got The World On A String One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) A Sleepin’ Bee * (wonderful)(sung by Diahann Carroll – the original)youtube.com/watch?v=Iu91wObYGBs(sung by Audra McDonald (lovely arrangement, and singing).youtube.com/watch?v=V64Mcy28t5oThat Old Black MagicYou Gave Me Everything But LoveGershwin: Someone to watch over me, and numerous other great songs.Cole Porter: My heart belongs to Daddy(sung by Valaida Snow)youtube.com/watch?v=CfdW2A2_ItgCry Me a River by Arthur Hamilton (Sung by Julie London)youtube.com/watch?v=ByUOFV5TusE (Sung by Dinah Washington)youtube.com/watch?v=ipc1DWfJhg4Frank Loesser (of Guys n’ Dolls fame)Slow boat to ChinaKurt Weill: Lonely House, from September Songs.youtube.com/watch?v=iemkYXz8UNstwo ‘classic’ favorites of many lounge singers and jazz musicians: Spring can really hang you up the most, by Frances Landesman and Thomas Wolfe,Jr. (sung by Betty Carter)youtube.com/watch?v=Qw_zmDcWWLwand ‘My funny Valentine,’ by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart (sung by Chet Baker)youtube.com/watch?v=jvXywhJpOKs(and the incomparable Sarah Vaughn)youtube.com/watch?v=dntaJEqH9IMI cannot apologize for something I did not do, but I am sometimes ashamed at the lack of helpfulness exhibited by some of my esteemed colleagues. There are only two kinds of music, good music and bad music.Since you asked about good music.my very best regards, petr b.P.s. Tsk, Tsk young lady, now you may wish to pursue this question further in the Pop Music category.

Well.. for R&B :Respect- Aretha ( My All Time Fav!)I heard it through a grapevine- Marvin GrayeIt’s My party- Lesley GoreWhy Do Fools Fall In Love? – Frankie Lymon & The TeenagersMy Girl – The TemptationsTake Me To The River – Al GreenBaby Love – The SupremesPapa’s Got A Brand New Bag – James Brown ( My 2nd Fav!)For Classicals/ instrumentalsSerenade by Schubert, Ave Maria by Schubert, 5th symphony by Beethoven, Eine Klein Nachtsmusik by Mozart, Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 by Liszt, Also Sprach Zarathustraand by Strauss and Scherzo Tarantelle by Izthak Perlman