West Side Story 1961 – “I feel pretty”

Natalie Wood/Maria feels pretty:))

You can download the sheet music from the video: I Feel Pretty (from West Side Story) (Leonard Bernstein)

Miriam Sharoni – I feel pretty (West Side Story – Leonard Bernstein)

Looking for certain West Side Story lyrics? I’m looking for the translated lyrics for “I Feel Pretty” and “A Boy Like That/I Have A Love” (“Me Siento Hermosa” and “Un Hombre Asi/Tengo Un Amor”). If you could give me sites to find lyrics, it would be great. I would like the lyrics that they use on the recording of the revival. Thanks!

You can download the sheet music from the video: I Feel Pretty (from West Side Story) (Leonard Bernstein)

Found these on google:I Feel Pretty LyricsMARIAI feel pretty,Oh, so pretty,I feel pretty and witty and bright!And I pityAny girl who isn’t me tonight.I feel charming,Oh, so charmingIt’s alarming how charming I feel!And so prettyThat I hardly can believe I’m real.See the pretty girl in that mirror there:Who can that attractive girl be?Such a pretty face,Such a pretty dress,Such a pretty smile,Such a pretty me!I feel stunningAnd entrancing,Feel like running and dancing for joy,For I’m lovedBy a pretty wonderful boy!GIRLSHave you met my good friend Maria,The craziest girl on the block?You’ll know her the minute you see her,She’s the one who is in an advanced state of shock.She thinks she’s in love.She thinks she’s in Spain.She isn’t in love,She’s merely insane.It must be the heatOr some rare disease,Or too much to eatOr maybe it’s fleas.Keep away from her,Send for Chino!This is not theMaria we know!Modest and pure,Polite and refined,Well-bred and matureAnd out of her mind!MARIAI feel pretty,Oh, so prettyThat the city should give me its key.A committeeShould be organized to honor me.GIRLSLa la la la . . .MARIAI feel dizzy,I feel sunny,I feel fizzy and funny and fine,And so pretty,Miss America can just resign!GIRLSLa la la la . . .MARIASee the pretty girl in that mirror there:GIRLSWhat mirror where?MARIAWho can that attractive girl be?GIRLSWhich? What? Where? Whom?MARIASuch a pretty face,Such a pretty dress,Such a pretty smile,Such a pretty me!GIRLSSuch a pretty me!ALLI feel stunningAnd entrancing,Feel like running and dancing for joy,For I’m lovedBy a pretty wonderful boy!Music by Leonard Bernstein, lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Can somebody help me out with this question please? How are the following name connected with the orignal 1957 production of West Side Story?(1) Leonard Bernstein(2) Stephen Sondheim(3) Arthur Laurents(4) Jerome Robbins**** Please help me out this one
They’re all production staff. Bernstein did music; Sondheim did lyrics; Laurents, I’m not sure about, but I think he did the book; Robbins did the choreography.

From IMDB.com :Directed by Jerome Robbins and Robert WiseWriting credits Jerome Robbins (conception) and Arthur Laurents (play) and Ernest Lehman (screenplay) from: William Shakespeare (play “Romeo and Juliet”), uncreditedOverture”Composed by Leonard Bernstein”Prologue”Composed by Leonard Bernstein”Jet Song”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Tucker Smith, Russ Tamblyn, Bert Michaels and The Jets”Something’s Coming”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant)”Dance at the Gym”Composed by Leonard Bernstein”Maria”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant)”America”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Rita Moreno, Suzie Kaye, George Chakiris, Yvonne Wilder and The Sharks”Tonight”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant) and Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon)”Gee, Officer Krupke!”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Russ Tamblyn, Tony Mordente, Bert Michaels, David Winters, David Bean and The Jets”Intermission”Composed by Leonard Bernstein”I Feel Pretty”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon), Suzie Kaye, Yvonne Wilder and Joanne Miya”One Hand, One Heart”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant) and Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon)”Quintet”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Rita Moreno, Jimmy Bryant dubbing Richard Beymer, Marni Nixon dubbing Natalie Wood, Russ Tamblyn, Tucker Smith, George Chakiris, The Jets and The Sharks”The Rumble”Composed by Leonard Bernstein”Somewhere”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant) and Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon)”Cool”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Tucker Smith”A Boy Like That/I Have a Love”Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Rita Moreno (dubbed by Betty Wand) and Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon)”Somewhere”(reprise)Music by Leonard BernsteinLyrics by Stephen SondheimPerformed by Richard Beymer (dubbed by Jimmy Bryant) and Natalie Wood (dubbed by Marni Nixon)”End Credits”Composed by Leonard Bernstein

what is the name of the song sung by adam sandler in anger management? i know the song goes like this, ” im so pretty, im so pretty im so pretty and happy and . thats all i know but i dont know the name of the song
“I Feel Pretty” by Leonard Bernstein/Stephen Sondheim from the musical WEST SIDE STORYMARIA I feel pretty, Oh, so pretty, I feel pretty and witty and bright! And I pity Any girl who isn’t me tonight. I feel charming, Oh, so charming It’s alarming how charming I feel! And so pretty That I hardly can believe I’m real. See the pretty girl in that mirror there: Who can that attractive girl be? Such a pretty face, Such a pretty dress, Such a pretty smile, Such a pretty me! I feel stunning And entrancing, Feel like running and dancing for joy, For I’m loved By a pretty wonderful boy! GIRLS Have you met my good friend Maria, The craziest girl on the block? You’ll know her the minute you see her, She’s the one who is in an advanced state of shock. She thinks she’s in love. She thinks she’s in Spain. She isn’t in love, She’s merely insane. It must be the heat Or some rare disease, Or too much to eat Or maybe it’s fleas. Keep away from her, Send for Chino! This is not the Maria we know! Modest and pure, Polite and refined, Well-bred and mature And out of her mind! MARIA I feel pretty, Oh, so pretty That the city should give me its key. A committee Should be organized to honor me. GIRLS La la la la . . . MARIA I feel dizzy, I feel sunny, I feel fizzy and funny and fine, And so pretty, Miss America can just resign! GIRLS La la la la . . . MARIA See the pretty girl in that mirror there: GIRLS What mirror where? MARIA Who can that attractive girl be? GIRLS Which? What? Where? Whom? MARIA Such a pretty face, Such a pretty dress, Such a pretty smile, Such a pretty me! GIRLS Such a pretty me! ALL I feel stunning And entrancing, Feel like running and dancing for joy, For I’m loved By a pretty wonderful boy!