Neil Young – Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)

This is the non acoustic version of the song “Hey Hey, My My” from the Neil Young and Crazy Horse Album “Rust Never Sleeps”. There are two versions of this s…

Digital music scores source: Neil Young (Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black))

Neil Young – Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) (From Rust Never Sleeps)

2012 WMG.

Which Neil Young Song is your favorite or makes you cry? I absolutely love Neil Young, all of his songs are awesome, but my favorite song by him would have to be Harvest Moon.very awesome love song that makes me cry. My other favs would have to be Old Man, Down by the River, Cinnamon Girl, and Heart of Gold. Neil Young is a legend!! Star this if you agree. Which is your favorite and do you like his music?

Digital music scores source: Neil Young (Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black))

“Revolution Blues”youtube.com/watch?v=jZdPts3gEjg”Cortez the Killer”youtube.com/watch?v=m-b76yiqO1E”Powderfinger”youtube.com/watch?v=FMvjfBdeiKw”Time Fades Away”youtube.com/watch?v=GVn8jvddl64″Alabama”youtube.com/watch?v=byU7j3YnEJU”Everybody Knows This is Nowhere”youtube.com/watch?v=pesIGuV9DDk”Don’t Let it Bring You Down”youtube.com/watch?v=LBG4vxi9mtk”Comes a Time”youtube.com/watch?v=EZF18KVduB0

Ambulance Bluesyoutube.com/watch?v=KqEwhrQZAmINeedle And The Damage Doneyoutube.com/watch?v=k0t0EW6z8a0Natural Beautyyoutube.com/watch?v=-Y1IF8A9XN4Cortez The Killeryoutube.com/watch?v=m-b76yiqO1EWorld On A Stringyoutube.com/watch?v=S5KMm9zbjEg

The way he plays is awesome, The Hook. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere is one of my favorite songs( and albums, as well as On the Beach). A couple have been mentioned ala Comes a Time, Ambulance Blues, but Albuquerque would be my favorite, pretty simple but great lyrics.

I made a friend cry when I played Long May You Run on her birthday. It’s one of my favorites. youtube.com/watch?v=OR47-4UoLPg*

a couple that I specifically recall crying during..helpless youtube.com/watch?v=8aoqVEYzsZk&feature=relatedRunning Dry (Requiem For The Rockets) youtube.com/watch?v=ibYqeVhrWqM

I agree with Harvest Moon. It always reminds me of a lady I was with for 5 years but passed away from cancer. It’s really not so much tears of sadness when I hear that song as joyful tears remembering the good times with her. Yes I like Neil’s music. Thanks for reminding me of that song I had not listened to it in awhile. Im going to put it on now.

I have to admit that Harvest Moon tugs at my heartstrings and is my favorite along side Old Man. For some reason Harvest Moon reminds me of my wife’s battle with cancer and when we met.When Unplugged was released, I have to admit that Pocahontas made me sad. Although it is not a direct reference (that I know of), it reminded me of what happended at Wounded Knee to small children.

How can anyone not love Neil Young, he’s amazing.Only Love Can Break Your Heartyoutube.com/watch?v=FOl01vKXv6Iother favorites:Sugar MoutainCinnamon GirlPowderfingerOld ManAfter the Gold RushLotta LoveLike a HurricaneHelplessHey, Hey My My (Into the Black)Cortez the KillerCowgirl in the SandDon’t Let It Bring You DownSouthern ManHarvest MoonRockin’ In the Free WorldDown By the RiverHeart of GoldLong May You RunComes a TimeI Believe in YouPocahontasSail AwayThe Needle and the Damage DoneTonights the NightWalk OnWhen You Dance You Can Really LoveJust so much good stuff.Enjoy!

What was that song called on last nights Sons of Anarchy? It’s the one that was playing when they were showing everyone being happy. Part of the lyrics were something like “i’m living longer through the stronger light.”
Neil Young: Hey Hey, My My. This is what I found on their website: A special shout out to whoever chose the music for this episode. Opening with Joan Armatrading’s ‘This Charming Life’ over a gorgeously peaceful opening montage and ending with Neil Young’s ‘Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)’[*] over the death, double crossing and general badassery of the final fifteen minutes, the music chosen fitted perfectly with the tone of the episode and enhanced the scenes it featured in. Beautiful stuff.

What is your favorite song with a color in the title? Just curious. And don’t use “blues” Blues is a genre, not a color 😉 However “Blue” is perfectly acceptable.@kls81 Ah the lyrics are written by Carl Perkins, however Elvis made the tune famous. I have never heard the Lennon cover. My favorite is the Hendrix version, naturally :p@xImperfect sincexx1986x I didn’t know that lime was a color, I thought it was a fruit. Hmm, well orange is a fruit and a color too.
Prince~Purple Rain youtube.com/watch?v=5l75skRMlXkHendrix~ Purple Haze youtube.com/watch?v=5lVU2NRCIQk

Rednecks – Randy NewmanRed Hugh – Black 47Orange Crush – REMGreen River – CCRMrs. Green – The PosiesGreen Suede Shoes – Black 47Blue Suede Shoes – [Elvis Presley originated this, I /think/, but I have the John Lennon cover.]Ladies in Blue – David Byrne/Fatboy Slim/Theresa AnderssonPaint it Black – Rolling StonesOld Black Rum – Great Big SeaPalace of Gold – Blue RodeoGolden Blunders – The PosiesBrown Derby Jump – Cherry Poppin’ DaddiesThe Silver Swan – Orlando Gibbons, comp. [Douglas Frank chorale sing the madrigal.]Red Shoes/Green Shirt/Black & White World/Wave a White Flag/Blue Chair/Almost Blue/Brown to Blue – Elvis Costello

Blue and Yellow by The UsedBlack and Yellow by Wiz KhlaifiaPaint It Black by Rolling StonesBack In Black by AC/DCPurple Rain by PrinceYellow by ColdplayA Boy Bruised Red Living In Black In White by UnderOathThe Blue Note by UnderOathThe Red by ChevelleThey’re Red Hot by Red Hot Chili Peppers

AFI – Key Lime Pie; Bleed BlackLime is a colour. You know like lime green?! Or Forest green. There’s different shades of colours. or sky blue which is a lighter shade of blue.

“Vanilla Blue” – Naked Raygunyoutube.com/watch?v=Ebhk63N6f70″Black Cow” – Steely Danyoutube.com/watch?v=_pJ2iw9xieo”Blue Sky” – The Allman Brothers Bandyoutube.com/watch?v=DEC5s3nzVzo

Black Dog – Led Zeppelinyoutube.com/watch?v=T2M6yV6mueg”Green Earrings” by Steely Danyoutube.com/watch?v=g1Z4HSer4uw

dont it make your brown eyes blue- crystal galestone blue- foghatred barchetta- rushbehind blue eyes- the whogoodbye yellowbrick road- elton johnpurple haze- jimi hendrixsuite: judy blue eyes- csnsilver, blue and gold- bad companypaint it black- rolling stonessuite madame blue- styxtie an yellow ribbon around the old oak tree- tony orlando and dawnred house- jimi hendrixmr. blue sky- eloorange crush- rempink cadillac- bruce springsteenhey,hey my,my (into the black)- neil young

The following colors are on my mp3silver dreams – babysyellow submarine – beatlesbrick – ben folds fivebluebird is dead – elomr blue sky – elogoodbye yellow brick road – elton johnred skies – the fixxdiamonds and rust – joan baezblue – leann rimesblue moon of kentucky – levon helmsshades of gray – monkeesnights in white satin – moody bluesand my favorite isblue collar man – styx