George Michael – Faith + lyrics

I made this video, cause I like the music šŸ™‚ Here is the lyrics: Well I guess it would be nice If I could touch your body I know not everybody has got a body like you But I’ve got to think twice Before I give my heart away And I know all the games you play Because I played them Too Oh But I Need some time off From that emotion Time to pick my heart up off the floor Oh, When that love comes down Without devotion Well, It takes a strong man Baby But I’m showin you the door Cause’ I gotta have faith I gotta have faith Because I gotta have faith, a faith, a faith I gotta have faith, a faith, a faith Baby I know you’re asking me to stay Stay, Please, Please, Please Don’t go away You say I’m giving you the blues Maybe You mean every word you say Can’t help but think of yesterday And another who tied me down to loverboy rules Before this river Becomes an ocean Before you throw my heart back On the floor Oh baby I reconsider my foolish notion Well I need someone to hold me But I’ll wait for something more Yes I gotta have faith I gotta have faith because I gotta have faith, a faith, a faith I gotta have faith, a faith, a faith Is just has to wait Because I gotta have faith Oh yeah, faith Gotta have faith Before this river Becomes an ocean Before you throw my heart back On the floor Oh baby I reconsider my foolish notion Well, I need someone to hold me But I’ll wait for something more Cause’ I gotta have faith I gotta have faith Because I gotta have faith, a faith, a faith I gotta

See and download Michael: Faith sheet music

faith-george michael

lyrics

What do the lyrics of True Faith by George Michael mean? He had a hit years ago, called Faith, now he’s got True Faith, and the lyrics are pure nonsense, he even uses the f-word in it, um why?I didn’t know it was a remake, but the Vocoder sounds awful and the music video is full of stupid dancing creatures and smoke.

See and download Michael: Faith sheet music

First of all that is a crap remake of a good song by New Order. check out the real version. I don’t know where George Micheal would stick an f-bomb. To me the song is about growing up and having the innocense and care-free attitude of a child go away as one emerges into adulthood. I think there is also a strong possibility if could be about drug addiction. My friend says its about shunning organized religion as your spiritual middle-man and establishing a direct relationship with God. If you look at the lyrics, crazily enough they all work. Thats the beauty of good lyrics in my opnion.open to interpretation. George Michael should stick to Wake me Up and Careless Whispers oh and Faith and Father Figure.well he should leaveother peoples hits alone. Hehe

What exactly does the Mormon faith practice, do they live on those compounds or what? Excuse me for sounding really ignorant and narrow-minded, but I’ve never actually understood what the Mormon faith was really about on a realistic standpoint. Like, what do they do and what is okay in their religion that the rest would see as being a “taboo in society”?
ok, i live in utah and me and my friend are the ONLY non-mormans in our class of 36. they believe in god and joseph smith. they DON’T wear tanktops or bikinis. they wear garments under their clothes after being married in the temple. this is about all i know but i hoped it helped! (they are all a little crazy if you ask me!)

They are frowned upon by mainstream Christianity because of their belief in “another gospel” called The Book of Mormon. They believe this is the truest book in the World (even over the Bible). They believe the Book of Mormon and the Bible make up the FULLNESS of the Gospel.Other controversial beliefs to mainstream Christianity include Adam being Michael the archangel in human form; the early-day practice of polygamy (which hasn’t been in practice since 1890s); blacks or “dark-skinned people” being unworthy for priesthood (which has no longer been practiced since 1978); marriage is eternal even after death; Jesus is God of the Old Testament and God the Father is God of the New Testament; and they themselves can reach a state of “Godhood”.These are just a few.

It’s morphed into a large pro-homophobia advocacy group. Their main concern today is to redefine morality so that people believe “treat others as you want to be treated” really means “take away the civil rights from law-abiding, taxpaying, gay Americans.”

I appreciate your curiosity. The name “Mormon” is actually a nickname for members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. We don’t live on compounds and we don’t practice polygamy. There are religions that broke away from our church a long time ago who do live on compounds and practice polygamy. We live in almost every country in the world.To my knowledge, we don’t do anything that is “taboo in society.” We do, however, do things that might be considered odd to others (we like to be called “pecular people”. For example, we don’t drink alcohol, smoke, do drugs, or drink coffee or tea. We don’t have sex until we are married. We go to church every Sunday for 3 hours. We pay 10% of our income as tithing. We serve in a number of lay positions in church that often require a great deal of time and effort on our part. It is not easy being a Mormon, but we think it’s worth it. We know it’s true.We believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and our Savior. We believe that prophets are on the earth again today. We believe that families can be together forever. We try to be follow Jesus the best we can, by loving and serving those around us. We know we are not perfect, and we ask for forgiveness from God when we make mistakes.We build temples all over the world where families can be joined together and other sacred ordinances can take place. Only worthy members of our church can enter those temples after they are baptized. There is nothing secret about what goes on inside the temples.they are simply sacred to us. I love the temple.We have been criticized a lot lately for taking sometimes unpopular stands on certain moral issues in the news. We are sympathetic to others who don’t believe the way we do, but we don’t apologize for our beliefs. We strive to stand as witnesses for God wherever we are.I hope this helps you. Thanks for your honest question.

Hey, I’m Mormon. No we don’t live on compounds (lol). We’re just regular Christians with a few more beliefs. A really good web site to learn about us is mormon.org

Let me start that I myself am agnostic, meaning that “I know” that we cannot know if a supreme being exist or any of the other super natural tenets of many religions based on the current lack of evidence. You could say that science is my religion. Mormons are basically Christians, except that they follow a 3rd book along with the 1st and 2nd testament of the Bible. It is the Book of Mormon, published by Joseph Smith in 1830.First of all, I am intrigued that people have faith that the book was sent from God, instead of from the imagination of Joseph Smith. Of course this very fact alone has earned the Mormons many enemies, including people of all christian faith. Over time a general negative connotation has built up around them due to this and the infamous polygamy incidents among other taboos. The problem that I have with this is that most Mormons are NOT polygamist. It is just like any other large group of people, there will always be a few radicals that misrepresent the entire group, so then they can all be generalized into a radical characterization. This mischaracterization is often catalyzed even further if a large opposition exist, they will be quick to use whatever information available so that it can be blown out of proportion via the magic of mass media. This is very similar to the trend of people generalizing Muslims as ill-hearted terrorist, etc.Anyways, about the question. A few radical Mormons live in compounds, but by far not many of them. What the Mormons believe in is deemed taboo simply because it goes far against the beliefs of most other Christians due to the Book of Mormon. If you wish to know what they believe in, seek some summaries on the book, or go through the book yourself. You will find that Mormon’s believe that Israel was relocated to North America a long time ago, then received a curse from god that darkened their skin and destroyed their civilization thus creating modern day Native Americans, or what were Native Americans before most of them died from European diseases. Just keep in mind there is no proof that Joseph Smith didn’t just creatively write it using his imagination.

Taboo? We don’t drink alcohol, coffee or tea. We don’t smokeWe don’t do drugsThere are over 13 million LDS members, what you think is the FLDS a small group in Texas and the southwest in compounds.mormon.orglds.orgjosephsmith.net

I don’t think I do anything that’s considered taboo to society. Well, I take that back. I did have some friends that were scandalized when I married at 20 (completely my choice) and then further shocked when I had my first baby at 21 (also completely my choice) and decided to stay home with her. They wondered why an educated woman would do that.Also, I’ve never lived on a compound nor do I know anyone that has.mormon.org or lds.org are both good sites to learn more. the lds site has an a-z index link at the top of the page so you can look up anything by topic.Out of curiousity, is your name supposed to be a play on words or did you mean “lose” control?

If you look up mormon.org and lds.org you might find out who we are and what we believe in. If you are interested in joining then go and have the missionary discussions and you will be very surprised with what is in store for you.