English Rose – Paul Weller

German tv live broadcast. Please check my channel for lots more Paul Weller & The Jam clips!

Downloadable music scores: English Rose (Paul Weller)

Paul Weller playing English Rose on Later

Paul Weller playing English Rose Later

What Paul Weller album should I download first? I only have four of his songs currently and would like to be properly eased into his music(cause I know he has a lotta albums under his belt). I love them all: English Rose, Wishing On A Star, That’s Entertainment, You Do Something To Me. I’ve listened a bit to the Jam, but wouldn’t be able to name anything by ’em. Please help, I’m picky and want to know what I should go into first, from a real Paul Weller fan. Thanks!

Downloadable music scores: English Rose (Paul Weller)

If you’re looking to get into The Jam, the album Snap would be a good one to buy, because it has loads of their hits on it. It’s really good, one of my favourite albums in general actually.
Wild Wood is my favorite Paul Weller album.
What are some good acoustic songs for guitar? i got a new acoustic electric guitar and i need to learn some stuff that’ll sound good on it. I mean yeah i can just take the songs i know and play them on there but it’s not the same. Just leave some ideas if you could.
PlayClassical Gas by Eric Clapton Prince Heathen by Martin CarthyHide Your Love Away by the BeatlesBehind Blue Eye(live) by Pete Townsend(off of Liva At Deep End)English Rose by Paul WellerA New England(live) by Billy Bragg & Kirsty McCollPretty much any Swamp Zombies tuneLos Angeles(live) by Frank BlackAlso check out this sitelearn-acoustic-guitar.com/20-easy-acoustic-guitar-tabs-and-songs-you-can-start-learning-now

play wake me up when september ends – greendaywith me – sum41so close so far – hoobastankwhen im with u – faber drive’XD

First Dance? The Jam – English Rose or Paul Weller – You Do Something to Me
Have both!I had Eric Clapton – Wonderful tonight for first dance and Style Council – You’re the best thing as the second one as couldn’t choose!

I had Lady by Kenny Rogers as my first dance followed by Tonight i celebrate my love for u by Roberta Flack (i think)

What are some great indie love songs? Like “First Day of My Life” by The Spill Canvas?Preferably something with a great piano or an acoustic guitar (or ideally both =])Thanks!–Ellz
jack’s mannequin, the weepies, the shins, chase coy, the format, iron and wine, postal service. check em out!

01. “English Rose” – The Jam02. “There She Goes” – The La’s03. “She’s A Star” – James04. “Chasing Rainbows” – Shed Seven05. “Do You Remember The First Time” – Pulp06. “Olympian” – Gene07. “Caravan Of Love” – Housemartins08. “Linger” – Cranberries09. “It’s A Beautiful Thing” – Ocean Colour Scene10. “Loving You Is Easy” – Charlatans11. “You Do Something To Me” – Paul Weller12. “Sleep Alone” – Wonder Stuff13. “Someday We’ll Know” – New Radicals14. “O Girlfriend” – Weezer15. “Secret Smile” – Semisonic16. “Pictures Of You” – The Cure17. “Gorecki” – Lamb18. “Tiny Tears” – Tindersticks19. “Bonnie And Clyde” – Serge Gainsbourt & Brigette Bardot

“New Slang” by The Shins”Don’t Fight it” by The Panics as well”The Green Fields of France” The Dropkick Murphys

here you go:artist – songband of horses – no one’s gonna love younoah and the whale – 5 years timemystery jets – young lovemystery jets – two doors downbon iver – skinny lovelaura marling – ghostslittle red – its alright (melbourne band, alot of their stuff is lovey-dovey but they arent too famous, check out their myspace)myspace.com/littleredmusicenjoy šŸ™‚

Which songs have a really powerful effect on you? I’m lookng for really good songs that make you think about things or have a certain weight to them, along the lines of God’s Gonna Cut You Down by Johnny Cash and Hallelujah by Rufus Wainright. Any suggestions?
my sacrifice, bullets, and with arms wide open by creed.love in slow motion by bleeding through. all i know right now.

1: The Doves ‘Sea Song’2: Smoking Robinson ‘Second that Emotion’3: Rolling Stones ‘Let it Loose’4: Sly Stone ‘You caught me smiling’5: Oasis ‘Slide Away’6: Radiohead ‘Fake Plastic Trees’7: Jam ‘English Rose’8: Paul Weller ‘You do something to me’9: Lou Reed ‘Romeo and Juliet’10: Nirvana ‘All Apologies’

Jeremy Camp’s “Beyond Measure”.such a great song and so true, it talks about how God has given us beyond measure and given us more than earthly treasure and how we come alive when we’re broken down and given God control of our lives, it’s such an inspiring and encouraging song.

well the song that gives me power is like the rain by clint black. its me and my boyfriends song. he is currently deployed in iraq. so this makes me feel closer to him and cheers me up when im sad. and the lyrics of this song are great too.

Tom Cochrane : “The Secret is to know When to Stop.”Metallica : “Nothing Else Matters.”SAHB : “Give My Compliments to The Chef.”James Reyne : “Five Miles Closer to the Sun.”

Because of my relationship with my mum, i like it very much “Cleanin’ out my closet” , Eminem, it makes me all the time to cry.. And because i am far away from my home and my family, i love ” When i need you, just close my eyes and i’m with you”, Julio Iglesias, i think.. Great song..

Sunshine of your Love Cream.. i fell in love listening to that song and i’m still in love and married to same man.The song is really powerful as it melts me.

Many Rivers to Cross– Jimmy Cliff because he did it first.Seven Sundays– ExtremeGoodBye– Sand RubiesNever– Sand Rubies

further on up the road-j.cashsimple man-lynyrd skynyrdeverybody hurts-r.e.m.mr. tambourine man-b.dylanwith or without you-u2the entire album of nirvana unplugged in new yorkandanything by the doors

All of the songs written and recorded by the late great Bob Marley.He sings of freedom and injustice and his music cuts straight to my heart.He died too young but his music lives on.He tells of love and peace and has been an inspiration to many.