“To Be Around You” Mariah Carey (Emotions Album) Piano Cover

By request, enjoy and sing along! Comments appreciated! 🙂 Dr. Jay TO BE AROUND YOU Performed by Mariah Carey (Emotions Album) Lyrics/Music by Mariah Carey, David Cole Something that you do Hypnotizes me Sets my soul at ease Every time you’re near me I’m in heaven baby I don’t know how you do it Never felt like this before I don’t wanna lose it Give me all your love (More and more and more) Something that you do Mesmerizes me Sets my body free Every time you touch me I’m in heaven baby I don’t know how you do it Never felt so sweet before I don’t wanna lose it Give me all your love (More and more and more) Chorus: I just wanna be around you Tell me are you feeling the same I just wanna be around you Every minute of the day Oh I’m never gonna let you go Every time you smile It captivates my mind And it lifts me to the sky Anytime you touch me I’m in heaven baby I don’t now how you do it Never felt so sweet before I don’t wanna lose it Give me all your love Chorus I just want To be the only one you live for I just want To give you all my love (More and more and more) Chorus

Downloadable sheet music: Emotions – David Cole

01. Mariah Carey – Emotions

“Emotions” is a song written and produced by Mariah Carey, and David Cole and Robert ClivillĂ©s of the C+C Music Factory, and recorded for Carey’s second album Emotions (1991). It was released as the album’s first single in the third quarter of 1991 in the United States and in the fourth quarter elsewhere. This disco-influenced song has its protagonist going through a variety of emotions, from high to low, up to the point where she declares “you got me feeling emotions” and sings high notes.

What is a good emotional song for a lyrical dance routine? I need a song asap! My solo is due on Wednesday! I need a song in which i could put a lot of emotion into kind of like You Found Me by The Fray. Any suggestions?Also something that sounds like Decode by Paramore

Downloadable sheet music: Emotions – David Cole

omgg I love you found me by the Fray I think that is the perfect song or this: youtube.com/watch?v=pye5Uh6XqZc&feature=relatedthats what I did my solo to and everyone thought it was amazing. The song is like really good to dance to, to me it has something I can just dance to and not feel weird :]] Any Fray song will work or One Republic song [[: they are both great have fun and good luck on your solo!

Where I Stood- Missy Higgins (this is one of my favorite songs for lyrical)Dizzy- The Goo Goo Dolls (jazzy-lyrical..listen to the whole song, major tempo change)Acoustic Number 3- The Goo Goo Dolls (kinda short, but it’s nice)Please Forgive Me- David Grey (really powerful lyrics)They Weren’t There- Missy Higgins Hero- Mariah CareySlow Me Down- Emmy RossumRock Your Soul- Elisa (it’s lighter, but her voice is really powerful in some points)Dancing- Elisa (major vocal tone changes throughout the song, very powerful)Dreaming With A Broken Heart- John Mayer )kina light, but it has a deeper meaning)Wild Horses- Natasha Bedingfield (it’s kinda common, but it’s really cool to dance to)anything by Imogen HeapFix You- ColdplayThe Scientist- ColdplayViolet Hill- Coldplay (it’s a little more contemporary, but it’s cool)Lost?- Coldplay (It has great potential for insanely good musicality)Lost- AnoukA New Day Has Come- Celine Dion (really deep meaning, but it’s lighter sounding)Alone- Heart (really powerful towards middle and end)These Four Walls- Miley CyrusTwilight- Vanessa Carlton (lighter)Heroes and Thieves- Vanessa Carlton (lighter)Uninvited- Alanis Moresette (this would be really good for a wow factor, BIG change in tempo)Hands- Jewel (lighter)Hollywood’s Not America- FerrasLove’s Divine- Seal (I danced to this one year and it came out really well, it has a really deep meaning)These Days- Chantal Kreviazuk (it’s kinda depressing if you listen to it, but it’s moving)Black Roses Red- Alana Grace (same mood as These Days)Always There in You- The Valli Girls (same as the past two) The Special Two- Missy Higgins (my favorite lyrical dance was to these two songs, it’s lyrics are so easy to put emotion into while dancing)Black Balloon- Goo Goo Dolls (another song with an emotional story)Better Days- The Goo Goo Dolls (really powerful, but meaningful)Let Love in- The Goo Goo Dolls (ligher)Iris- The Goo Goo Dollsbasically anything by the goo goo dollsJewel has a lot of good songsA Million Miles Away- RihannaSober- Kelly Clarkson (really moving)We’re in Love- Greg RaposoUnbelieveable-Kaci BrownBeautiful Disaster (live)-Kelly Clarkson (I did this another year and I got a lot of emotion into it, and it turned out really well)It’s Gonna Be Love-Mandy Moore (kind of lighter, but it’s fun)Cry- Mandy Moore Always Be My Baby-Mariah CareyButterfly-Mariah CareyBolero- Moulin Rouge SoundtrackYou and Me- LifehouseStorm- LifehouseApologize- One Republic (not the Timbaland version)I Got You-Nikki FloresI Wanna Know You Like That- Nikki FloresThis Girl- Nikki FloresI Don’t Wanna Wait- Paula ColeWhere Have All the Cowboys Gone- Paula ColeWhole Again- PlayWhat Is love- PlayIs It Love- PlayTo Live and To Die For- PlayThis is Me (acoustic, but the normal would be a good jazz)- Demi Lovato, from Camp RockStand- Rascal FlattsWhat Hurts The Most-Rascal FlattsSeasons of Love- Rent Soundtrack (probably a better group number)One Song Glory- Rent SoundtrackWithout You- Rent SoundtrackUnfaithful- Rihanna (lighter, but it has meaning)For You I Will- Teddy Geiger (really cute)Im Still Here-Treasure Planet SoundtrackDancing Dirth in the Snow- Missy HigginsEverything You Want- Vertical HorizonMy Heart Will Go On Celine DionIf You Believe- Rachel LampaOnly Hope-Mandy Moore (kind of younger kid like, but if it was choreographed well it could be amazing)You- SwitchfootButterfly Kisses- Bob CarlisleJesus, Take the Wheel- Carrie Underwood (really emotional)Don’t forget to remember me- Carrie Underwood (really emotional)Before He Cheats- Carrie Underwood (more jazzy)Everything You Said- Cori YarckinAlmost Lover- A Fine Frenzy (another one of my favorite lyrical songs)Lovely- Deep SideI’ll Be- Edwin McCainBig Girls Don’t Cry- FergieCry- RihannaSarabeth- Rascall FlattsDark Blue- Jacks Mannequin The Mixed Tape- Jack’s Mannequin (a really, really powerful song. One of my lyrical favorites)In My Daughters Eyes- Martina McBrideI Hope You Dance- Leanne RhymesBecause You Loved Me- Celine DionSong for Mama- Boys 2 MenYou Can’t Lose Me- Faith HillSomebody’s Hero- Jamie O’NealI Turn To You- Christina AguileraStand By Me- Ben E. KingMy Wish- Rascall Flatts

its like you were in my mind! before i even clicked this my answer was gonna be You Found Me but i guess its too late for that hows about Because of you by Kelly Clarksonyoutube.com/watch?v=pWK5f3yBRs4

Don’t do songs everyone has hearda million times.Everyone already knows:”Hide and Seek””The Moment I Said It””Chasing Pavements””The Blower’s Daughter””Daughters””Waiting on The World To Change””Apologize””Dancing”Listen to Coldplay, Chris Garneau, Cake BakeBetty, etc. They have tons of great songs but someare kinda hard to find so check out Imeem and Youtube.Good luck 🙂

to make you feel my love by adele hometown glory by adele Lost by Annie Lennox bigger than love my favorite highway everytime it rains by charlotte Martin boston by augustana a little over zero DAncing

What is a really good lyrical song? What is a good lyrical song to dance to? I just need some fun warm up / freestyle music. Any suggestions.
any song by brooke fraser would be good.Brooke Fraser – Arithmetic Brooke Fraser – Better Brooke Fraser – Indelible Brooke Fraser – Lifeline Brooke Fraser – Mystery Brooke Fraser – Reverie Brooke Fraser – Saving the worldBrooke Fraser – Scarlet Brooke Fraser – Still in loveBrooke Fraser – Waste another dayWithout youi suggest scarlet by brooke fraser, it is definantly a good lyrical song but they all are, and thye have a good beat too so there not that boring!good luck:D

Where I Stood- Missy Higgins (this is one of my favorite songs for lyrical)Dizzy- The Goo Goo Dolls (jazzy-lyrical..listen to the whole song, major tempo change)Acoustic Number 3- The Goo Goo Dolls (kinda short, but it’s nice)Please Forgive Me- David Grey (really powerful lyrics)They Weren’t There- Missy Higgins Hero- Mariah CareySlow Me Down- Emmy RossumRock Your Soul- Elisa (it’s lighter, but her voice is really powerful in some points)Dancing- Elisa (major vocal tone changes throughout the song, very powerful)Dreaming With A Broken Heart- John Mayer )kina light, but it has a deeper meaning)Wild Horses- Natasha Bedingfield (it’s kinda common, but it’s really cool to dance to)anything by Imogen HeapFix You- ColdplayThe Scientist- ColdplayViolet Hill- Coldplay (it’s a little more contemporary, but it’s cool)Lost?- Coldplay (It has great potential for insanely good musicality)Lost- AnoukA New Day Has Come- Celine Dion (really deep meaning, but it’s lighter sounding)Alone- Heart (really powerful towards middle and end)These Four Walls- Miley CyrusTwilight- Vanessa Carlton (lighter)Heroes and Thieves- Vanessa Carlton (lighter)Uninvited- Alanis Moresette (this would be really good for a wow factor, BIG change in tempo)Hands- Jewel (lighter)Hollywood’s Not America- FerrasLove’s Divine- Seal (I danced to this one year and it came out really well, it has a really deep meaning)These Days- Chantal Kreviazuk (it’s kinda depressing if you listen to it, but it’s moving)Black Roses Red- Alana Grace (same mood as These Days)Always There in You- The Valli Girls (same as the past two) The Special Two- Missy Higgins (my favorite lyrical dance was to these two songs, it’s lyrics are so easy to put emotion into while dancing)Black Balloon- Goo Goo Dolls (another song with an emotional story)Better Days- The Goo Goo Dolls (really powerful, but meaningful)Let Love in- The Goo Goo Dolls (ligher)Iris- The Goo Goo Dollsbasically anything by the goo goo dollsJewel has a lot of good songsA Million Miles Away- RihannaSober- Kelly Clarkson (really moving)We’re in Love- Greg RaposoUnbelieveable-Kaci BrownBeautiful Disaster (live)-Kelly Clarkson (I did this another year and I got a lot of emotion into it, and it turned out really well)It’s Gonna Be Love-Mandy Moore (kind of lighter, but it’s fun)Cry- Mandy Moore Always Be My Baby-Mariah CareyButterfly-Mariah CareyBolero- Moulin Rouge SoundtrackYou and Me- LifehouseStorm- LifehouseApologize- One Republic (not the Timbaland version)I Got You-Nikki FloresI Wanna Know You Like That- Nikki FloresThis Girl- Nikki FloresI Don’t Wanna Wait- Paula ColeWhere Have All the Cowboys Gone- Paula ColeWhole Again- PlayWhat Is love- PlayIs It Love- PlayTo Live and To Die For- PlayThis is Me (acoustic, but the normal would be a good jazz)- Demi Lovato, from Camp RockStand- Rascal FlattsWhat Hurts The Most-Rascal FlattsSeasons of Love- Rent Soundtrack (probably a better group number)One Song Glory- Rent SoundtrackWithout You- Rent SoundtrackUnfaithful- Rihanna (lighter, but it has meaning)For You I Will- Teddy Geiger (really cute)Im Still Here-Treasure Planet SoundtrackDancing Dirth in the Snow- Missy HigginsEverything You Want- Vertical HorizonMy Heart Will Go On Celine DionIf You Believe- Rachel LampaOnly Hope-Mandy Moore (kind of younger kid like, but if it was choreographed well it could be amazing)You- SwitchfootButterfly Kisses- Bob CarlisleJesus, Take the Wheel- Carrie Underwood (really emotional)Don’t forget to remember me- Carrie Underwood (really emotional)Before He Cheats- Carrie Underwood (more jazzy)Everything You Said- Cori YarckinAlmost Lover- A Fine Frenzy (another one of my favorite lyrical songs)Lovely- Deep SideI’ll Be- Edwin McCainBig Girls Don’t Cry- FergieCry- RihannaSarabeth- Rascall FlattsDark Blue- Jacks Mannequin The Mixed Tape- Jack’s Mannequin (a really, really powerful song. One of my lyrical favorites)In My Daughters Eyes- Martina McBrideI Hope You Dance- Leanne RhymesBecause You Loved Me- Celine DionSong for Mama- Boys 2 MenYou Can’t Lose Me- Faith HillSomebody’s Hero- Jamie O’NealI Turn To You- Christina AguileraStand By Me- Ben E. KingMy Wish- Rascall FlattsHope these help!

this years love- david greywhen i grow up- pussycat dollsmomma told me- crystal watersmove you- Anya Marinajai ho!-A. R. Rahman & The Pussycat Dollsanything from the step up movies.erased- annie lenoxhurt- christina aguilerafeedback- janet jackson

Well lyrical is different from fun warm up music. A LOT different.Jules has got a bunchhhh of good lyrical songs!As for fun warm up ones, I suggest looking on iTunes top 100