Tori Amos – Carbon Live

tori amos 2003

See and download T. Amos (Tori Amos: Carbon) sheet music

Tori Amos – Carbon (cover by Ted Hu)

this song kicked my ass! i did try my best though so hopefully you guys like it. it’s an amazing song if you haven’t heard the original off of “scarlet’s walk.”

What do you think these song lyrics mean? An official meaning would be nice if there is one, but if not speculation is fine. If anyone needs an MP3 it can be found here: megaupload.com/?d=LSOA0C0NThe song is Carbon by Tori Amos.carbon made found her at theend of a chain “time to race”she said “race the downhill”behind crystalline irisesloons can drivewhere the world bleeds whitejust keep your eyes on herkeepdon’t look awaykeep your eyes on her horizonbear claw free falla gunner’s view black and blueshred in ribbons of lithiumblow by blowher mind cut in sheetslayers deep now unravellingjust keep your eyes on her.get me neil on the lineno i can’t holdhave him read “snow glass apples”where nothing is what it seems”little sis you must crack this”he says to me”you must go in again carbonmade only wants to be unmade”blade to ice it’sdouble diamond timeand keep your eyes on heron her eyes on her horizonJesus guys, if you don’t know then just don’t say anything. >_< Don't say, I don't know.

See and download T. Amos (Tori Amos: Carbon) sheet music

Wow , you lost me after the diamond on the chain in the beginning. I understood that part, but Tori is always so deep. I love her. It sounds like someone is skiing though.

I think, ultimately, it’s about staying focused when loads of other things are happening around us to the point where it could, seemingly, drive us all mad.

What’s Your Favorite Song About Mental Illness? Can you add a link to lyrics or Youtube?I like Carbon by Tori Amos for BiPolaryoutube.com/watch?v=Ag76hQb7Lhw&feature=related”Carbon”carbon made found her at the end of a chain “time to race” she said “race the downhill” behind crystalline irises loons can drive where the world bleeds whitejust keep your eyes on her keep don’t look away keep your eyes on her horizonbear claw free fall a gunner’s view black and blue shred in ribbons of lithium blow by blow her mind cut in sheets layers deep now unravelling just keep your eyes on her. get me neil on the line no i can’t hold have him read “snow glass apples” where nothing is what it seems “little sis you must crack this” he says to me “you must go in again carbon made only wants to be unmade” blade to ice it’s double diamond time and keep your eyes on her on her eyes on her horizon
the way she feels by between the trees is about depression and self harm .. my favourite song on the planet. (L)

Nothing to Lose by Billy TalentNeed more friends with wingsAll the angels I knowPut concrete in my veinsI’d always walk home aloneSo I became lifelessJust like my telephoneThere’s nothing to loseWhen no one knows your nameThere’s nothing to gainBut the days don’t seem to changeNever played truth or dareI’d have to check my mirrorTo see if I’m still hereMy parents had no clueThat I ate all my lunchesAlone in the bathroomThere’s nothing to loseWhen no one knows your nameThere’s nothing to gainBut the days don’t seem to changeThere’s nothing to loseMy notebook will explainThere’s nothing to gainAnd I can’t fight the painTeachers said “it’s just a phase”When I grow up my childrenWill probably do the sameKids just love to teaseWho’d know it put me underground at seventeenThere’s nothing to loseWhen no one knows your nameThere’s nothing to gainBut the days don’t seem to changeThere’s nothing to loseMy notebook will explainThere’s nothing to gainAnd I can’t fight the painThere’s nothing to loseWhen no one knows your nameThere’s nothing to gainBut the days don’t seem to changeThere’s nothing to loseMy notebook will explainThere’s nothing to loseWhen no one knows your nameThere’s nothing to gainAnd I just died todayyoutube link : youtube.com/watch?v=CGUw0und0HM

i like the song split personality by pink,but if you listen it talks about more than just one.i can relate to the song,as i struggle with DID.

