Carry Me – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

A video to the song Carry Me by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds from the album Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

Digital sheet music source: Carry Me – Nick Cave

Nick Cave – carry me

right now this songs says everything… —- I lay down by the river The shadows moved across me, inch by inch And all that I heard Was the war between the water and the bridge Turn to me, turn to me, turn to me Turn and drink of me Or look away, look away, look away And never more think of me Carry me Carry me I heard the many voices Speaking to me from the depths below This ancient wound This catacomb Beneath the whited snow Come to me, come to me, come to me Come and drink of me Or turn away, turn away, turn away And never more think of me Carry me Carry me away Who will lay down their hammer? Who will put up their sword? (turn to me) And pause to see (turn to me) The mystery Of the Word Carry me Carry me Carry me Carry me away Carry me Carry me Carry me Carry me away…

Do you hunger for new music? I do! So please recommend me something awesome! None of that radio stuff. I like indie, electronic, alternative, progressive etc etc etc. I just love music. Examples you ask?She & HimBat for LashesLykke LiBjorkThe FaintDoes it Offend You, Yeah?Venetian SnaresInterpolGrizzly BearAndrew W.K.Arcade FireBroken BellsBloc PartyThe BugFlying LotusChevelleCoconut RecordsThe Dead Weather (and also everything Jack White has ever done)DeerhoofFiona AppleThe FratellisThe Go! TeamI MonsterJulien-KLily AllenM.I.A.Man ManmewithoutYouNick Cave & The Bad SeedsOf MontrealPeter Bjorn and JohnThe PresetsRatatatSigur RosSilversun PickupsSufjan StevensThe Ting TingsWhoa sorry, got a little carried away there. I like and have much more than this but this should give you an idea. Now please give me suggestions for music you like that I might also like and in the mean time I’ll be checking my iTunes genius recommendations. Whoever is the most awesome and actually suggests stuff I like will get best answer and will also be deserving of high fives.

Digital sheet music source: Carry Me – Nick Cave

I also like indie and those underground music.Nickel CreekGreg LaswellBinocular Tyler WardtATuSweet By and ByBela Fleck and The FlecktonesHillstomp
emily haines and the soft skeletoncocteau twinswhite hinterlandwe are the take