David Bowie – Candidate

Candidate is a song written and performed by David Bowie. It is from the album Diamond Dogs in 1974. The painting of David Bowie within this video is by Xany Rudolph. Lyrics: I’ll make you a deal, like any other candidate We’ll pretend we’re walking home ’cause your future’s at stake My set is amazing, it even smells like a street There’s a bar at the end where I can meet you and your friend Someone scrawled on the wall “I smell the blood of les tricoteuses” Who wrote up scandals in other bars I’m having so much fun with the poisonous people Spreading rumours and lies and stories they made up Some make you sing and some make you scream One makes you wish that you’d never been seen But there’s a shop on the corner that’s selling papier mache Making bullet-proof faces, Charlie Manson, Cassius Clay If you want it, boys, get it here, thing So you scream out of line “I want you! I need you! Anyone out there? Any time?” Tres butch little number whines “Hey dirty, I want you When it’s good, it’s really good, and when it’s bad I go to pieces” If you want it, boys, get it here, thing Well, on the street where you live I could not hold up my head For I put all I have in another bed On another floor, in the back of a car In the cellar of a church with the door ajar Well, I guess we must be looking for a different kind But we can’t stop trying ’til we break up our minds ‘Til the sun drips blood on the seedy young knights Who press you on the ground while shaking in fright I guess we

Check out digitalized sheet music for Candidate by David Bowie

David Bowie – Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Reprise)

The David Bowie songs ‘Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Reprise)’ with some pictures of him through the years. Possibly the best song on the Diamond Dogs album, If not one of his best ever, and very beautiful… One thing : If you don’t like the slideshow I’m dreadfully sorry but it’s the best I’ve got, and I’m not going to take it down and change it because that would be stupid. I don’t own David Bowie or any of his music, exept copies of his CDs, because that would be silly. If you do own the music and want me to take it down, go ahead.

What is your favourite David Bowie song? One of my favourites is Candidate off the Diamond Dogs album, I love the lyrics.

Check out digitalized sheet music for Candidate by David Bowie

“Watch That Man”youtube.com/watch?v=SqHqAdOSAiI”The Width of a Circle”youtube.com/watch?v=s2L4hL2IvUk”Station to Station”youtube.com/watch?v=ZY77zDzNmYw

That dance magic dance song from The Labyrinth; “you remind me of the babe, what babe, babe with the power, what power, power of the voodoo, who do, you do, do what, remind me of the babe”

I’ve been going through his discography recently. So far, my favourites are ”Wild is the Wind” and ”Five Years”.

Five Years is one of the great songs to start an album, I also really like The Man Who Sold the World which has spawned some interesting covers.

What’s your favorite song by David Bowie? I absolutely love him.My parent’s think I’m a total nutter because I listen to what they used to my age, but mine would have to be either Teenage Wildlife, Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing or Let’s Dance :’)How can I choice a best answer, all the songs are amazing!
Space Oddity. A timeless classic.youtube.com/watch?v=cYMCLz5PQVwIts great that you listen to Bowie, shows that diversity does exist in the younger generation.
Under prssure.
Tough question. I’d say my top five are:1. Rock and Roll Suicide2. Heroes3. Ziggy Stardust4. Changes5. Space Oddity

Bowie is timeless. You have excellent taste!”The Man Who Sold The World” is among my many favorites.youtube.com/watch?v=LSnXjE66tvQ

Yay yes yes me too ! 🙂 Rock N Roll Suicide for now also I love Thursday’s Child and The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell excellent songs ! David Bowie’s a legend , what’s not to love ?

My boyfriend and I love Bowie, our song is Space oddity, it isn’t really a love song. But on our first date it came on and we sung it to each other . 10 years ago lol. *tears up* lol

I love David Bowie and it’s incredibly tough to choose just one so either Space Oddity or Ziggy Stardust. 🙂 Every song on Hunky Dory is a favourite of mine too. 🙂

What are you listening to? I will NOT quitSweet Thing/Candidate-David BowieMy old favorite.Yeah. Besides those voices!Now its D.J. by David Bowie(GOD)8 Track Mind: lolNow. New Killer Star by Mr. Bowie
I’m listening to Old Time Radio Shows on the radio. I know. I’m a nerd. But that’s ok. Cuz I love them.
TOOL–Sober
My cat walking back and forth begging,and my tv.This is my favorite by david.youtube.com/watch?v=30AVhf-ZLwM

youtube.com/watch?v=gBLeVcP_JQglol, this is the 12th time tonight I have copied this dang link, try not to get deleted this time for crying out loud

Got this one from my better QT half a while ago:youtube.com/watch?v=lXD3HBI4Kj4P.S. Dangit, that 8TM’s got great musical taste; forgive his socks though! lol.

Thank you for asking. Willie & Lobos. Nevah hoid of dem? Not surprised.Mr. Bowie has my enduring respect.

R&P: What is your early demo version, of a song today? Mine is David Bowie’s “Candidate”: youtube.com/watch?v=9MR6dyPFqvw&feature=relatedHere is the album version from Diamond Dogs: youtube.com/watch?v=c70E2L_OTx4&feature=relatedAnd the above with “Sweet Thing” before it, and more stuff after it: youtube.com/watch?v=vrfc8c6VkTA&feature=related I was very happy to find an early demo version, seeing as I’m a big Bowie fan lol.Well that’s what happens when you’re the daughter of a man, who has seen Bowie three times live!More on the album and CD re-issue: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diamond_DogsWire and String: I saw The Violent Femmes a few years back in Palmerston North in New Zealand at a free concert. They still sound really good, for some now old guys lol.
violent femmes- girl troubleyoutube.com/watch?v=T4ruTD1EJsIso much better than the “why do birds sing” album version

Hi Aussie ChickThis is mine if you can find it any where it is well cool and simple.xxIcicle Works – Understanding Janeyoutube.com/watch?v=iuBHCQw7FWosod that , that sounds horrible . check this out instaed.xxxyoutube.com/watch?v=EcXaIByiJJ0

I have Blackbird by The Beatles in my head so I’m goingwith it ; )youtube.com/watch?v=tZQ3Zhx0na4&feature=related

Pick the 5 best songs out of this list? The Cult- Big Neon GlitterBauhaus-NervesThe Damned-EloiseNew Order-DenialLove and Rockets-A Private FuturePeter Murphy-Cuts You UpNine Inch Nails-Lights In The SkyPublic Image Ltd-HappyThe Cramps-Zombie DanceLou Reed-Make UpThe Cure-The Loudest SongDepeche Mode-Suffer WellDavid Bowie-Hello SpaceboyJoy Division-CandidateIggy Pop-Fall In Love With MeMQ : Rate this list from 1-10 (10 being best) MQ2 : Favorite artist/band from this listMQ3 : What band are you really into now ?Smoochy no longer lives here . I am Trent Reznor and I’m here to stay..for a bit. *screaming Smoochers in the background*I mean David Bowie *cough*
hey Smoochy :)Joy Division-CandidateThe Cramps-Zombie DanceDavid Bowie-Hello SpaceboyIggy Pop-Fall In Love With MeLou Reed-Make UpMQ: 8.5MQ2: Bowie or Joy DivisionMQ3: The Dickies

Joy Division – CandidateThe Cult – Neon GlitterPeter Murphy – Cuts You UpLou Reed – Make-upNew Order – DenialMQ – don’t know all of the songs but the ones I do know I like so I give it an 8MQ2 – Over-all artist on here would be David Bowie followed by thge CultMQ3 – So many it would be hard to choose – But since I am a big metal fan I will go with Metallica and their new album “Death Magnetic”

Lou Reed-Make UpPublic Image Ltd-HappyDavid Bowie-Hello SpaceboyNine Inch Nails-Lights In The SkyThe Cure-The Loudest SongMQ: 9MQ: Bowie or ReedMQ3: I’m going through The Doors phase

David Bowie-Hello SpaceboyJoy Division-CandidateThe Cure-The Loudest SongIggy Pop-Fall In Love With MeNine Inch Nails-Lights In The SkyMQ: 8MQ2: David BowieMQ3: Manic Street Preachers

1. The Cure-The Loudest Song2. Bauhaus-Nerves3. David Bowie-Hello Spaceboy4. Joy Division-Candidate5. Peter Murphy-Cuts You UpMQ: 7MQ2: The Cure, David Bowie and Joy Division.MQ3: The Smiths as always.

David Bowie-Hello SpaceboyLou Reed-Make UpIggy Pop-Fall In Love With MeDepeche Mode-Suffer WellPeter Murphy-Cuts You UpMQ:7.5MQ2:David BowieMQ3:Not a band but latly I have been listening to a lot of Elton John.=)

Iggy Pop Fall In Love With MeDavid Bowie.Hello SpaceboyLou Reed.Make UpThe Cure.the Loudest Songthe Cult.Big Neon GlitterMQ: 8MQ2: Lou ReedMQ3: Them Crooked Vulturestake caredave

The Cramps-Zombie DanceThe Cult- Big Neon GlitterJoy Division-CandidateThe Damned-EloiseLou Reed-Make UpMQ 5mq2 CrampsMQ3 Evanescence shhhhhhhhh.Demented are go.

The Cramps- Zombie DancePublic Image Ltd.- HappyThe Cure- The Loudest SongBauhaus- NervesJoy Division- CandidateMQ: 9. All great songs.MQ2: Either The Cramps or PiLMQ3: PiL, Sunny Day Real Estate, and Gorillaz.I’m getting pumped for Coachella.

hey SmoochyBauhaus-NervesPeter Murphy-Cuts You UpNine Inch Nails-Lights In The SkyDavid Bowie-Hello SpaceboyJoy Division-CandidateMA : Rate this list from 1-10 (10 being best) 7.5MA2 : Favorite artist/band from this list Bowie or NINMA3 : What band are you really into now ? Dopeyoutube.com/watch?v=25DC6v8oPxo

Joy Division- CandidateDepeche Mode- Suffer WellThe Damned- EloiseBauhaus- NervesThe Cramps- Zombie DanceMQ: 9MQ2: maybe Depeche Mode or Joy Division, I like most of the groupsMQ3: Red Lorry Yellow Lorry, Diva Destruction, Depeche Mode, Clan of Xymox, Front 242

New Order-DenialThe Cure-The Loudest SongDepeche Mode-Suffer WellDavid Bowie-Hello SpaceboyJoy Division-CandidateMQ : 7.5MQ2 : Depeche Mode and The CureMQ3 : Depeche Mode (I can’t get enough of these boys :D) As well as The Pet Shop Boys and The Smiths.

Depeche Mode-Suffer WellDepeche Mode-Suffer WellDepeche Mode-Suffer WellDepeche Mode-Suffer WellDepeche Mode-Suffer Welli’m a depeche mode fan