Nancy Sinatra – These Boots Are Made for Walkin’

“These Boots Are Made for Walkin'” is a pop song musically composed by Lee Hazlewood and first written and recorded by Nancy Sinatra. It was released in February 1966 and hit #1 in the United States and United Kingdom Pop charts. Subsequently, many cover versions of the song have been released in a range of styles: metal, pop, rock, punk rock, country, dance, and industrial. You keep saying you got something for me Something you call love but confess You’ve been a’messin’ where you shouldn’t ‘ve been a’messin’ And now someone else is getting all your best Well, these boots are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do One of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you You keep lyin’ when you oughta be truthin’ You keep losing when you oughta not bet You keep samin’ when you oughta be a’changin’ What’s right is right but you ain’t been right yet These boots are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do One of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you You keep playing where you shouldn’t be playing And you keep thinking that you’ll never get burnt (HAH) Well, I’ve just found me a brand new box of matches (YEAH) And what he knows you ain’t had time to learn These boots are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do One of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you [SPOKEN] Are you ready, boots? Start walkin’

Digital sheet music source: Boots & Boys – Kesha Sebert

Randy houser boots on

What is the best way to clean leather boots? I’ve got a pair of leather boots. They are a pair of hiking boots. I went out on a nature trail saturday and wading through a creek. My boots were soaking wet inside and out. Now they are still wet ( inside and out) and the insoles of the boots are molding. The boots are solid leather with a leather insole. How can I dry the boots without cracking the leather? What can I use to remove the mold from the leather insoles? I really want to keep these boots in a wearable condition. Thanks for your help.

Digital sheet music source: Boots & Boys – Kesha Sebert

Use a cloth with bleach water to clean out the mold. Then stuff the boots with towels to get the water out as much as possible. You may have to do this a few times. If your boots are the lace up style, unlace them and pull the tongue down as far as you can to get air in them. Set them next to an air vent or baseboard heater with the insides facing the heat, but not too close. Do not set them in a cold closet or outside, it will make it worse. If all goes well, your boots will be dry in a few days and mold free. Once they are completely dry, stuff them with newspaper to wick any left over moisture. If it doesn’t go well, you’ll smell it when you wear them.

After you kill the mold w/bleach (as babs suggests) get a tub of saddle soap, use according to package directions. Has oils in the soap so it won’t mess up the leather as it dries.

What boots and bindings are good with the lib tech skate banana? I am 160 Ibs and 6ft and a size 12 foot. I was wondering what boots worked best with the skate banana. I just bought it this summer and i want to get the best out of it by having the right equipment. In boots, I was looking at the 32 ultralight. As far as bindings go, I have no idea. Please help.
boots are really up to the rider and what is comfortable for his or her feet, i like dc boots but 32 are good ones as wellRomeRideK2Unionall make good bindingsRome 390’s would be a good pair to to with the skate banana

Rome 390’s Rome arsenalK2 FormulasUnion ForceAll good choices. Really depends on what you want out of your binding though.Boots again doesn’t really matter you just need to be looking for the boot that fits your feet the best, it’s all about comfort.

UnionRome Rideall good brands. I would go with Unions they make the best bindings out there.. they wont break extremely durable and lightBoots32DCCelciusI would go with 32. I wouldnt get the Ultralights they are not comfortable at all. I would go with the 32 Lashed they are basically as light as the ultralight ( couldnt feel the difference holding both up and orginally thought i was holding the all black ultralight but was holding the all black lashed) and they are extremley comfortableTHINK SNOW

What is the difference between combat boots and jungle combat boots? I need to get some combat boots. I’ll be doing a lot of running in them, so which kind is the best for that? Is there a difference between normal combat boots and jungle boots. Is one better for running than the other?
Normal combat boots are leather, jungles have a fabric/nylon upper with a rubberised sole to allow the feet to breathe more and to let any water drain through.

Altama ExoSpeed. That is what I recommend. Great boots, comfortable, breathable, and light. Great for running. Also look into the Corcoran JAC Boot.

“Jungle Boots” are simply a type of combat boot with nylon web sides (instead of leather) and drainage/ventilation ports in the arches. Other than those two features, you will notice no difference.A few other types of combat boots: Jump Boots (smooth, polished toe bead)Tactical Boots (athletic shoe-looking bottoms)

Are you in the military? You might want to ask whoever is in charge of the organization you need these boots for if there is a particular boot they want you to have first.

How tall are riding boots supposed to be? I just got some Dublin English riding boots from Dover Saddlery and I’m not sure, but I think they are too tall. When I bend my legs, the back of the boots poke into my thigh. The front of the boots comes to about mid knee. Are they too tall?
i know boots are taller when you first buy them because when you break them in the ankles need to bend so it shortens about and inch or 2 inches. but mid thigh does seem pretty high

You dont want them covering your knee. You want the front to be just below your knee and the outside to come just a little higher on your knee. it should not restrict the way you bend your knee. Its normal for the boot to crease and it sometimes pokes your thigh but that is just because they probably are not broken in enough yet.

i think they are too tall. the highest boots i have ever owned come to the point in my leg that is right before my knee. maybe 2 inches below the knee cap.

I’d probably say that they’re too tall. The back is meant to come just under the back of you knee so that when you bend your knee it doesn’t really bother you. I bought some Dublin Universal Tall, when I bend my knee they like poke into the back of my knee but they flex so it doesn’t really bother me.The lady at the shop told me that leather boots shrink about 2inches at the ankle (they just get shorter), because I was having trouble finding boots that weren’t too tall.Gotta say I settled on the Dublin Universal Tall at first because they were dramatically cheaper but also because they’re not too tall, they’re SOOO comfy and tall boots are the best!