Back Up And Push- Ball Sisters Band at Warriors Path State Park Folk Life 2009

Jessica Ball on the fiddle with Old Time fiddle tune “Back Up and Push”. Cris Ball on the mandolin, their father Randy Ball on the guitar, and John Skelton is on bass. This was recorded in July 2009 at the Warriors Path State Park campground arena at the summer Folk Life Festival 2009. The master of ceremonies is park naturalist Marty Silver. Warriors Path is located on the south side of Kingsport, Tennessee on (TVA) Fort Patrick Henry Lake.

If you like this piece you can download Back Up And Push by Folk sheet music online in digital format.

Back Up And Push

Joe Jewell, Gresham McMillan, Clancey Ferguson, Roger Fountain at the Ozark Folk Center

How can I get her back? How can I get my girl back? We’ve been together for 3 years, have had some rough times, but LOTS of good times. Currently we are on a break. Life has just been tough for me (and her I’d assume) losing my job, having to move back in with my folks, just some down times. I haven’t been the happiest person, been complaining alot, kind of just for no reason. Not treating her like shit, but not being the best person to be around, kind of just putting her in a depressive mood aswell. We’ve been on a break for a week or so now. She doesn’t want to talk to me until she’s ready to get back together. She’s said that she is going to give me the chance to make everything right, just not yet. Just telling me she needs a little bit of time to herself, and when she’s ready to start talking and get back together, we will. We’ve both had hard times, but never thought things would come down to this. Kind of due to me being selfish, and just bleh, depressing person. I’ve done everything I can to explain to her that I will change, that person she was seeing will never resurface, and I’m ready to show her. But again, she keeps saying she will let me, just not now. The second or third day we were on a break, I had written her a letter about 3 pages or so front & back, and walked 4 hours to her house at 3am to give it to her. She didn’t want to see me, just told me to left it on her window sill, so I did, and left. She told me she read it. I’ve been sending her letters over facebook, just spilling guts, letting her know that she is the only woman I ever want to be around, and have in my life. I love her like I’ve never loved anything. I don’t want to be without this woman, and can’t imagine spending my life without her. She says that she still loves me, and when she thinks of how much I love her it makes her feel good. She loves that I accept who she is, with all of her flaws, etc. We’ve had great times together, and she’d love to have more. But she just can’t let me push her into a deeper depression. She doesn’t like feeling upset, and likes to feel good and is a pretty optimistic person.I wrote her this:Sorry for bugging you this morning. I just got so happy when you were texting me, I got caught up. I understand why you feel like you do, I really do. I had been an absolute **** up and selfish prick the last while, and I see that. Really for no good reason at all, which is ridiculous. It’s very hard not being able to talk to you, even harder not knowing whether or not I’m ever going to see you again. Im trying real hard to get myself straight, put all that stupidity and selfish acts behind me, and bury them. I feel I’ve got a pretty good hold on why you dropped me in the first place. Whenever you are, I am ready to put things back in action. That’s what I want, more than anything. Even if it’s just hanging out a few times a week, maybe going to the ranch a day or so or whatever, stay a night one week, and just take things easy on eachother, just enjoy the company and keep the stress free environment. Neither of us needs the stress, and I’m gunna be there to make sure that the **** doesn’t come back up. As long as you still want to be with me, there is hope, resentful or not, I have faith that things will get better. But it will take some work, for sure. We have both weathered the storm together, and no sense in giving up now. We both know what we’ve got to do. I’ve got a grasp on me, and the way I was acting — and that person will not surface. I regret acting in such a foolish manner. And it ****** me, big-time. Can’t wait to see you again, and make you some dinner, pamper you big time, and massage your back to sleep 😉 I miss you so much, and only want things to get better. So sorry for everything. Hope we can meet up and talk soon. I love you more than anything, and want to make you see that we are right together. Nothing more at the moment, just taking it slow & getting ourselves situated. Goodbye my love, whenever you are ready, you know where I am and how to get a hold of me. And, I will try my hardest not to text, but don’t want you to think I dont care.Tomorrow will be the start of the 2nd week of our break, she won’t text me back, and just tells me to stop when I try, she says it makes her sad that she has to do this to get her point across, but I feel that the distance isn’t going to help anything, though she feels that she needs it and she will let me know when she will give me the chance to make everything right. I’ve tryed calling her and no answer, just forwards the call to voicemail. So pretty much been lost, and stuck, not knowing what to do. She says that the last time I saw her won’t be the last time I see her, and we will be back together. I just can’t take this seperation.I’m at a loss for what to do, and just want to be ack in her arms

If you like this piece you can download Back Up And Push by Folk sheet music online in digital format.

awhh what a Sweet and sad story / :three years is a long time..i know its really hard but give her spacelet her know that you are patient and that you will wait for her because you love her that much.if she really loves you and cares about you she will come back to you i guarantee it ( :if she doesn’t come back then she lost what she felt for you and you guy s can maybe be friends even though i know that will hurt you a loot / :she is probably just very hurt but give her timee ( :i wish you two the very best of luck < 3