Any Color You Like – Pink Floyd – Pulse – HD

A live performance of: “Any Color You Like” from the “The Dark Side of the Moon” album released in 1973. The song was written by David Gilmour, Richard Wright, and Nick Mason. P•U•L•S•E * David Gilmour – Guitar, scat vocals * Richard Wright – Hammond Organ, Minimoog * Nick Mason – Drums * Jon Carin – Synthesizer * Tim Renwick – Rhythm Guitar * Guy Pratt – Bass * Gary Wallis – Percussion * Sam Brown – Backing vocals * Claudia Fontaine – Backing vocals * Durga McBroom – Backing vocals P•U•L•S•EArtist: Pink Floyd Label:EMI Released: May 1995 Produced by: James Guthrie, David Gilmour This video is not rendered to the full quality extent of the DVD, does not include the full volume of the DVD and is presented for review only in the hopes the viewer will be pleased to the extent to promote the viewer to buy the full dvd. We believe this constitutes a ‘fair use’ of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 USC Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and review purposes only

You can download the score from the video: David Gilmour – Any Colour You Like

Pink Floyd – Any Colour You Like

This song is just an instrumental with the late Richard Wright messing around with a heavily distorted synthesizer, and David Gilmour playing guitar somewhere in the song. It’s absolutely mind-blowing song and I love to listen to it.

Which Band Do You Think Is Better, Pink Floyd or Led Zeppelin? Personally, I think Pink Floyd is the superior band, though just by a hair. My reasons for thinking so are as follows:1)I know that a lot of Floyd fans aren’t big on their early records, but Piper was HUGE at that time. The sound effects, the space rock, and the surf aspects of that record were light years ahead of its time. In fact, Piper was being recorded at the same time the Beatles’ Sgt. Peppers was being recorded.2)Dark Side of the Moon- The greatest rock record ever made. No tracks are skip-worthy, the tracks all help the next one, and the flow in general is just fantastic.3)Wish You Were Here- This is my friend’s favorite record. Some of the most relaxing and original tracks are on WYWH, such as the title track and Have a Cigar.4)Animals- The most guitar-oriented Floyd record. Listen to Dogs and you’ll see what I mean.5)David Gilmour- Comfortably Numb. ‘Nuff said.6)Roger Waters- One of the greatest and most ambitious live performers of all time. Saw his Wall tour a few months ago, and it was a mindblowing experience. Flawless.7)Rick Wright-Listen to the intro to Sheep and Any Colour You Like. Also, Wright made some huge contributions to the band.I could go on and on for days, but I’ll let you guys decide.And as guitar player myself, I must say that Gilmour is for sure more technical than Page. He doesn’t show off his chops as much, but when he does, it can get pretty intense. And his bends.not even jazz men can bend that way.BTW, I love Led Zeppelin. Dazed and Confused my favorite Zep song.To the one who said that Led Zeppelin has the better drummer and bassist, I must tell you that even though John Bonham is hailed as the greatest rock drummer of all time, Nick Mason is still the more technical of the two. Listen to any Floyd recordings, or any live versions of Floyd’s songs and you’ll see where the magic lies. Zeppelin has always been the more commercial of the two, but despite that, Pink Floyd has STILL sold more than Zeppelin. Zeppelin is an amazing band, but Floyd is on another level. Yes, the majority of their tracks are trippy, but listen to Animals or any of their more hard-rock based songs and you’ll easily see that Floyd is not only technically better, but musically more consistent as well. In the end, I cannot change any of your opinions. My reason for asking this question was to open your eyes to the impact Pink Floyd had on music itself, production, and live performances. The goal was to make you guys go back and relive some of Floyd’s magic.

You can download the score from the video: David Gilmour – Any Colour You Like

They are both equally amazing, but due to my father’s instilling of Led during my formative years.I must confess, Page and Plant will always have my heart. Sorry. Ten Years Gone is my favorite.
floyd
I grew up on Led Zeppelin and they’ll always have a special place in my music collection. Even if all the technical reasons as to why Pink Floyd is the better band are true, Led Zeppelin will still be the superior band in my opinion purely for sentimental reasons.I like Dazed and Confused, Stairway to Heaven, and Since I’ve Been Loving You (I love that bluesy feel in a rock song)

Zeppelin has the better singer, bassist, and drummer, but David Gilmour is one of my absolute favorite guitar players and I really don’t care for Jimmy Page. For that reason, I choose Floyd.

I’m not a huge fan of either band. I do love Gilmore’s playing but Pink Floyd’s music is just too trippy for my taste, not enough groove. I love Bonham’s drumming and Zeppelin’s music in general, just can’t stand Plant’s whinny voice.

I love them both, the Floyd and the Zeps!they are equally cool, choosing them is like choosing between your kids, man!the floyd has some great psychedelic,go on an acid trip musicand Led Zeppelin has that great composition with guitars and other instruments

