Mozart Piano Sonata No.18 in D major, Kv576 – Pianist Cheng Wai

See and download Piano sonata No.18 (Mozart) music score

Mozart? Piano Sonata K576 1st mvmt

Hu Ching-Yun ?Taiwan? Mozart? Sonata in D major K576 1st mvmt

hows this for my senior recital program? this is what I have plans for my senior recitalnote; this isn’t the exact order of the pieces yet.mozart – sonata no. 18 – movements 1 & 2 (I can’t play the 3rd)2 pieces by grieg, from his lyric piecesimagine by john lennon (my friend is playing guitar/doing vocals with me)a composition of my owna flute and piano sonatamozart – sonata no. 12 – movements 1 & 2 (I can’t play the 3rd)a chopin nocturneand a piano sonata (3 movements) that I composed – this has to stay as it’s dedicated to some people.what do you all think?the recital is in a month, so I can’t really change things around, I mean, I cant learn any new pieces by then (probably). I’m just fine-tuning these pieces, especially the mozart sonatas.its from high school.and it is my own composition, the flute/piano sonata.and I’m just doing it for fun.for family and friends.so I don’t think they are going to judge me by saying ‘no Baroque music!? preposterous!’I don’t have a teacher right now, so again, its just for fun and something to do with my time.

See and download Piano sonata No.18 (Mozart) music score

Senior in what? High school?It’s a little unbalanced in that you have mostly things from the Classical era and forward. If this was a college level recital you would have some Bach or something Baroque in there, plus something from the 20th century that isn’t pop music. Which flute/piano sonata are you doing?ETA: Ok then go for it — as long as it’s just a fun thing then have fun with it! Love the Grieg Lyric Pieces!

I feel lacking in piano technique? I feel like I’m lacking something: a “formal” grasp of technique! I’ve never studied Hanon or Czerny, Liszt’s Technique Exercises, or Chopin’s Etudes, and I can’t fly through the scales and arpeggios like any respectable pianist. But I’ve done relatively well so far I suppose.I’ve learned Chopin’s Military Polonaise, Mov 1 from Mozart’s Sonata No. 18, Prelude from Bach’s English Suite No. 3, the Cembalo Solo from Brandenburg Concerto No. 5, and I’m just now finishing up Mendelssohn’s Rondo Capricciso. I’m starting a music major next year at college, and I’m afraid I won’t be able to keep up by my “God-given talents” alone for long! I’ve played piano for 8 years, but I’ve only had lessons for two or three years, and that was three years ago or something.I’m not oblivious to many standard piano techniques, but I still feel lacking. The next piece I want to learn is Chopin’s Nocturne Op 27 No 2, but I’m scared because it is such a demanding piece technically.I really feel like going out tomorrow, buying Hanon’s 60 exercises and the Liszt’s technique book, and completely devoting myself to scales and exercises for a while before I even touch another piece of music.I know this logic is flawed, but it’s about time I learned this stuff! What do you guys think?
What you’re planning for yourself is a pretty good idea; you should go out and buy those exercises. In addition, there are a few tips to improve technique.a) SCALES. Just scales. Do them very slowly, do them as fast as you can perfectly, do them all in staccato notes, add syncopation, and be sure you can play them extremely quietly but at a relatively moderate speed without missing notes. Slow practice is key here.b) CHORDS. Same as above, except without the syncopation.c) ARPEGGIOS. Same as the scales.Really, all you have to do is your basic technical studies, but with lots of diligence. Pay attention to how your hand moves, make sure you hit each key properly, not too harshly, with good tone and the like. Slow practice is of utmost importance here, I’d say.Also, I wouldn’t recommend completely abandoning your musical repertoire in favour of technique; you will still want to be working on your pieces here and there, just to ease off on the potential stress and boredom of your work. Just be sure you have allotted practice time for both areas (technique vs repertoire).

